why rpm drop to much??

Duen

i have some problem wth my car...im using 4age 16v,everthing is perfect except the rpm is drop to much when i chnge da gear..anybody know why its happened?or facing same problem like me?

What you mean by too much ? how much is too much ??

dun expect ppl to sit at the computer whole day to reply your post mah... merely 1 hours plus come back complain nobody wan help? -___-

what you mean rpm drop so much first? not enough info how to tell? rpm sure drop one when you shift mah.. or you mean the rpm drop so fast? dun understand your prob at all lar..

check your throttle sensor/throttle body/any vacumm cabut ka??do u understand i mean???

his rpm drop too fast or he watch too much racing program, see other ppl's tacho drop 2k rpm only and his tacho drop 3.5k?

so its more like problem with flywheel too light or he want a close ratio gearbox lar?

hahaha.... maybe he solved the problems already? ^_^ haha!!!

btw... 16valve also the vacuum hose can effect the rpm idling like 20valve ka? hahhaa!! that day my fren just converted engine and his power steering vacuum hose tercabut... in result, hahaha.. whole day at workshop there check from engine bay till ecu also have to cabut out to see... hahaha!!!

how come the vacuum hose make so big impact ones? until ingat that halfcut got GHOST!

can the piping setup help in making the rpm drop slower....??
just a newbie question here....
cause, once i heard this pro exhaust installer said like dat....
dunno true or not...

sory la guys, im just coming home la..im working at night..the rpm drop for example from 4 to 1.5(2nd gear switch to 3rd) but when i release the clutch it will increase back...i check with my mechanc but everythng is ok...can it bcoz of piping?im using 2inch piping wth one cntr bullet..when idling is 700-800rpm but sometimes drop to 600...

how fast do u change gears...??
maybe as sbirdz said....ur vacuum hose or like cekelat stated ur throttle sensor...
:regular_smile:

normal la Adeen..im driving not racing..:) vacuum hose n throttle sensor is ok bro..twice i check with my mechanc b4...third time i go maybe he say i dont trust him anymore...hehe..it drop to rapidly..

do u have idling problem.....??how much rpm does ur engine make on startup...??
since my 20v got idling problem...and i think ppl like rollakid oso have if i'm not mistaken....there was a thread on idling problem once in this toyota forum....
u should look it up...

when startup(to warm up) it will be 1800rpm for 5 min n after that decrease slowly to 800rpm...its weird?i think thats normal....

fuiyooo.. and i thought my idling is strange..

last time i start car idle at 1500rpm and take 3-4min to drop to 1200rpm, and need drive for 15minute before drop to 900rpm. on aircond rpm will go up 100rpm.

but after my aircond pipe blow and engine bay is filled with aircond oil and gas, everything turn to normal. 1500rpm cold start last 15-30 sec only then drop to 1200rpm, 1 min later 1100rpm, and driving for 3-5min at low rev (to heat the engine up) then reach 900rpm liau.

then i thought something must have been leaking, cuz maybe the aircond blow up the oil filled the gap of those vacuum tube maybe.

but if i switch on engine with aircond on at cold temp, engine idle 1900rpm for 45sec or so -____-" maybe because i tune the thing on the aircond vacuum hose cuz when engine hot, rpm will drop so if i dun turn it that high engine will die if i on aircond at high engine temp.

5 minutes just to get the rpm to decrease....??
that's weird i think....
mine is normal already i think...
it sometimes go to 1.5k to 1.6k rpm on startup....
but just about 10 seconds or so....then will go down to 1.1k...
and after driving hard will go down to 800rpm....
sometimes will go down even more to 600rpm or so...

a few of my friend said thats for warm up the engine...n i think so,bcoz when the rpm start to decrease from 1800,the temp meter will slowly move to the middle...i also do no which wan is true...so many assumption..

no la.....u see any car like dat...??
my uncle's super charger oso go 1800rpm on startup....
but just for few seconds....
warming up the engine, just let it run for few minutes...
no need rpm that high....

Write your reply...