Why Rollcage Is Illegal ?

sam1741 wrote:

haih...
this JayPeeJay...

what also illegal.....

kenari stick 'move' emblem
also illegal...

this one makes sense lar...u know some people that know NOTHING about cars...they see a protong iswara with a ferrari badge they'll say its a ferrari...eg: if the ferrari badged protong gets in a hit and run incident the witnesses will say "oh it was a ferrari that hit the fella"

ppl's 4x4 truck install canopy...
also illegal...

this i dont fucking get...wtf's wrong with a canopy? dumb fools.

stick one sticker on the side of the car..
also illegal....

also for identification properties i guess...thats why airbrush also illegal....

install undercarriage light...
also illegal...

another dumb rule thought up by some kolot minded shithead at the top.

what dangeor can those mod does?

this one makes sense lar...u know some people that know NOTHING about cars...they see a protong iswara with a ferrari badge they'll say its a ferrari...eg: if the ferrari badged protong gets in a hit and run incident the witnesses will say "oh it was a ferrari that hit the fella"

hahahah.i also want to put dodge emblem at my car...so jpj and this f*** police will recognise my car as dodge even im driving a wira....what a stupid law-man...still cannot find that car is proton or ferrari.....shit.

hmm talking abt rules....i believe all rules got purpose...some ppl who kurang faham or less knowledge won't understand why such rules exist.......

say like canopy....if its not fixed properly it may fly off while u re driving & fall on other motorists.....so JPJ made such a rulelah..........

every vehicle has badge for identification purposes lah eventhough we all can identify without even the badge , so why shd a proton owner put ferrari badge at the back ?? it doesn't make any sense rite.........senseless action by senseless drivers drive JPJ to create senseless rules !!!!

airbrushing more than a certain percentage is illegal cos it makes identification of vehicle difficult...thats it !!!

undercarriage lite distract other road users at nite....anything causing distraction on the road is an offense so JPJ don't want to allow it.......that's it !!!

there is even a rule concerning changing the steering wheel to smaller ones...

simon said:
hmm talking abt rules....i believe all rules got purpose...some ppl who kurang faham or less knowledge won't understand why such rules exist.......

oh wow.

you're so smart.

:rolleyes:

After JPJ will come out with a new rule....Girls cannot wear sexy clothing on the street cause will distract other drivers and causes accident. Must wear fully covered clothes...Hahaha...:D

what simon said is correct, i would agree,
by not following proper procedures, things that you put or add to to your car might endanger your lives or others..
But the things is that we were not given proper procedures to follow, apply for the cause...
The Jaaypeejay should allow us to know more information to what we could do with our cars..

Most of JPJ rules (or what they so called it) are so dubious and dont have any black and white. i think the JPJ is one of the most corrupted agencys in the goverment, worse than the police.

i think we really need a special royal commision (like the one on the police) to investigate the wrongdoings of the JPJ ppl.

putting in a proper cage (with CDS tubing or chro-moly not exhaust piping) with proper padding from maybe a shop with JPJ approval (can be done similar like window tinting or 4WD canopys approval) should not be be illegal.

tuning and modifying our beloved cars is not a crime!!!

I agree with alex's saying...yalor, we really not sure what can be done and what not....cause not written properly..

yeala alexz...i agree wif u...tuning and modifying our car is not a crime...
speed doesn`t kill, attitude does...am i right...very rare to see modded cars
crashed when it comes to holiday season...mostly stock standard cars...i wonder???

agreed man..i rarely see MODDED cars involved in horrifying accidents..

DerekX said:
agreed man..i rarely see MODDED cars involved in horrifying accidents..

This is quite different from what I see... but... to hell with it.

Whether car is modded or not... it's 99.7% the driver's fault if an accident occurs. Even if the car is running on hi alco-gasoline like the drag machines in US... the car is not drunk.

Yalah, the should change the tagline to attitude kills.

They should ban the ricing and ah beng culture instead, not proper tuning.
Its also those people with Vtec emblems on their Iswara fenders that cause accidents, not to mention people who drive stock cars but dont even maintain their cars.

Derekx, i think so too. You sledom saw RX7, R34, Evo, Impreza, Fairlady, Silvia or any nice sports car involve in accidents...

TitanRev said:
Derekx, i think so too. You sledom saw RX7, R34, Evo, Impreza, Fairlady, Silvia or any nice sports car involve in accidents...

hiyah.... thats because, those cars u mentioned are rare in the first place..... theres probaly a million Protons out there... are there a million of those mentioned cars on Malaysian roads??

the reason why rollcages are illegal is because if you use a rollcage you need helmet otherwise you'll break your head.

simon said:
im surprised that got ppl ask why cannot put rollcage !!!!! its a simple logic that those bars will injure your head & body in the event of a crash or even minor accident. why blame jpj when what they mean is for the safety of US !!!!!!!! jpj are actually quite reasonable wat......from my experiencelah........even the tinting issue....when the jpj relax a bit....car owners go to the extent of tinting so dark or so reflective that we cannot even see the driver's face........so i feel the "cikgu" must be very strict so that car owners will not go to the extent of modfying their cars foolishly !!!!

actually insurance company has the right to refuse to pay for damages if the feel they are not able to identify your car to their satisfaction or the car does not look as per the original description in their record . what am i trying to mean if i take out the "wira" sticker at the rear of my car & put the words "Mitsubishi" on it ??? am i saying my car is not a wira anymore but a mitsubishi ??? if thats what i mean then its against the law because in the jpj registration record my car is a "Wira". but if i take out the words wira from my car but leave it empty then its alrite . now got the idea why the MOVE emblem got problem one ??

Dude, I strongly disagree with some of your statements.

1)If JPJ is concerned about our safety, why do they still allow dangerous cars to renew their roadtax? Dangerous cars as in cars that are not maintained well, and jackass drivers that paid to get their license. Why wont they build better roads?

2)Why is there discrimination when it comes to vip/menteri cars and our cars?

3)There are better ways to identify a car. ( vin number, chassis number and engine number) It would be absolutely childish and dumb to verify a car based on it's "badge".

Well, my experience is that the insurance agants will think of all the weirdest reasons not to compensate for your car. Even the G is backing them up on this point. IMHO, the betterment clause needs to be reviewed and re-edited.

what some dudes explained here seems logical as it it could actually cause u more harm than safety. jpj is right on this. besides, installing a roll cage in a daily use street car seems to make them a wannabe anyway.

boggysv said:
Dude, I strongly disagree with some of your statements.

1)If JPJ is concerned about our safety, why do they still allow dangerous cars to renew their roadtax? Dangerous cars as in cars that are not maintained well, and jackass drivers that paid to get their license. Why wont they build better roads?

2)Why is there discrimination when it comes to vip/menteri cars and our cars?

3)There are better ways to identify a car. ( vin number, chassis number and engine number) It would be absolutely childish and dumb to verify a car based on it's "badge".

Well, my experience is that the insurance agants will think of all the weirdest reasons not to compensate for your car. Even the G is backing them up on this point. IMHO, the betterment clause needs to be reviewed and re-edited.

1) JPJ don't visually chk the cars when renewing roadtax so hw do they know that the car is dangerous ?? last time there WAS an exercise to detect those kopi license fellows & many got caught. One department cannot do everything , JKR will do the roads ya.

2) Since they hold key positions in government they are given SOME priviledges , that's all.

3) I know there are other ways to identify a car but what i meant was the badge shd correspond with the record of the brand stated in JPJ or insurance recordlah......say my name is simon but i identify myself as peter (nama samaran) so if the police catch me then they will expect me to identify myself as per my IC......if i say i am peter then they will suspect something....this is also something similar to that lah.

4) insurance companies are not running a social organisation to entertain each & every claim , its a profit orientated business organisation so definitely they will try their best to outwit u & make profit and not simply pay every tom dick & harry for claims

the cars are built after so much of research done carefully by experienced engineers & the car tested thoroughly b4 releasing to market & here we have our own "Engineers" telling us rollcages are safe & so many stuffs are needed to make our cars more "safer" & run better !!!!!!!!!! its funny isn't it ???

some people say speed doesn't kill but attitude does.......if a car was not speeding unnecessarily then it would have enough time to stop in case of an emergency & not knock into the car in front or loose control , if the car was speeding then chances of avoiding a collision is minimised and chances are that the driver may panicked and slam the brakes & loose control & hit something.......so what was the culprit in both these situation....??? IT was our attitude of SPEEDING !!!!!!!!! we are kdding if we say speed doesn't kill , after investigating most accidents police conclude that speeding was also one of the causes in addition to recklessness. it doesn't matter what car we re driving , the cause of accidents are mainly is speeding & recklessness in majority of the cases. of course some accidents are because of mechanical failures & other parties fault