Why did you get an RX

savahn

A simple question for all rotary owners out there:

1. Why rotary? Your personal reasons.

RM68 per year for roadtax.
not more than 10 bolts and nuts. in the engine.
very simple engine structure. easy to understand.

that one rotor = 4 piston one doesnt make sense....

saying 4G63 MASSIVE Turbo = 6 litre V12 makes more sense

1.3 litre = 2.6 litre... maybe?

rotary still mimics the essential 4 stroke combustion cycle in a different way

the SOUND!!!! and the fierceness of the car. And the sheer gorgeous sensual curves from all the rotary mazdaS!

hehe savahn.you're answering this yourself.

1.3 litre = 2.6 litre ?

4G63 is a 2 litre 4pot turbocharged engine.Let say you throw in a T04R? maybe a T51R KAI? T72?

Sure..great power and yea you might match a 6 litre v12,but what about a 2.6 litre
turbocharged rotary engine?

do the math baby~

7 is never too young or too old... yeah.. until a day where you don't have enough energy to get out of the car or get in the car as it has blardy low stance...

Diablo:
There is no 2.6 litre rotary in a functional road car. I dont care about the 787B quad rotor LeMans car, that really does NOT count.

A 4G63 with massive turbo is easily found in an Evo. A R26B is NOT.

aravind:

short answer, no.

if there is one thing that RX7 owners have in general, especially those that hold on to their cars for more than 3 years, is a rather high technical savvy.

17-18 year old with their first cars are not quite able to appreciate an RX7. Just get them an EVO to trash around.

the sevens are too fragile to be handled by brute....

savhn is correct... unless you're very sure that you are going to handle a very fragile and beautiful babe..... go ahead.. if you're just thinking of having a babe for some fun orgasm.... evo7 :) although it's more expensive :) but you'll get your orgasm and fun without worrying it breaks or not happy :)

bwahhahaahhahaa

for once rotary... for life rotary.... look at RERider,Phat7, me :) and a few more who are long timer for the sevens.....also quite tech savvy in term of the seven...

You dont seem to get my point here.

A rotary cant be compared to a recircopirating engine directly anyway.You should know that it does the Otto cycle with one stroke thus it does create more power per cycle.

I wasnt refering to the R26B in the first place because thats not a fair comparison to start with.

If you were to compare directly,a rotary engine output would be a lot greater then an equalivalent displacement piston running engine.

a tuner from singapore told me before... Evo with 450 on the wheel... can't even chase a FD or FC with just 320 on the wheel...

do the math... car weight... wheel base... 2 wheel driven... 2 doors :)

whole thing is so much lighter

aravind.i think that question is purely subjectical.
There are who that can adapt having a nice car like that and those who cant.
Its all in the brains.hahaha

wow interesting topics guys.....hello happy cny alchemis n rerider....if u remember who I am :P

i also own a 7 la....but not rx7 :P

yeah very very astonished dat rx7s r gud n fast cars, opens up our perspectives :D

Diablo:
my bad
but following from previous conversation, the two cannot be compared as you said

Alchemis:
aisay, dun say until liddat lah. Otherwise expectation too high liau.

and I wouldnt put that to the test.... :p :)

aravind:
I suppose that anyone would do well with a 7, just need to remember that that person will need to give quite a high level of commitment. Much more than any regular piston car sportscar.

If daddy pay, wah lau, I'd just buy the car. Will daddy buy a Ferrari?

Yes, you can find good condition cars in KL but you're advised to bring an 7 owner and mechanic just in case. Good condition cars are higher priced of course but there are lots of disillusioned 7 owners out there who are interested in letting go their cars.

yea true.i second your opinion on this savahn.

I must add that not only you need some basic knowledge on rotaries.Being 17 or 18,I would say you definitely dont have a steady job to pay for the running costs.

You cant pay for your own repairs and fuel,how to do expect to drive the car?

Father rich..sureeeeee leech money from papa.rosak beli baru mentality.This is what spoiling malaysian teenage drivers these days
From my personal experience.I bet you can ask ppl like Alchemis and saru-kun.Not that i dont know basics about rotary,i've experienced in co-owning rotary cars for sometime..FC3S and FD3S,now SE3P so of course,some knowledge is gained there..

Would have bought my FD3S back when i finished SPM and live with it.but can I independantly own it? How bout maintaence.fuel.repairs..the occasional unforseen events?

Not good to rely everything on parents,even if you know they can afford it.Heheh..
See what im driving now..a Charade Aura..far cry from the rotary dreams of mine.but hey thats life.

Diablo:
the time will come; aim high and persist, all dreams will be fulfilled. Or you'll be dead... well, giving up on dreams is as good as.

And a basic knowledge of rotaries not so important. Curiosity, an innate habit to tinker with things, and a predisposition towards mechanical / electronics; these are the things that tend to indicate if you will keep a 7. Blind fanatical devotion not withstanding.

Yea..curiousity and a habit of improving yourself by knowing new stuff is important.but basic knowledge is a must!

rotary aint for the weak hearted.

anyway savahn,tell me more about yourself.Own a rotary or planning to get one too?