Who are Rb26 engine builders in Malaysia?

you r right.... absolutely right! but lucky enough that we have one here in sunway... hahah.. at least i find them good enough to be "one stop"...

zephuros said:
Leme ask you guys simple question.... What is so different about an RB26 from other engines???

The answer: NOTHING! It's a simple in-line 6 that is over 20 years old. From a mechanical standpoint there is NOTHING different about rebuilding this block from rebuilding any other engine. The real question is, "Who is competent enough to rebuild an engine in Malaysia?"

Frankly, anyone who understands the reasons why we torque heads in a particular way, follow procedures for shimming lifters etc can and should be able to rebuild an engine perfectly well, including the RB26. This is not rocket science. What you do need to do is to ensure that you have the necessary tools and a clean envirronment in which to work. Also you need someone who is competent enough to bore a cylinder block and shot peen it!

With the right tools and work environment any tuner in malaysia should be able to build a decent engine for you. Here's the catch... we have all the tools.. we have all the facilitires... and we have all the brains.... problem is that all these are scattered among the workshops in the country! hahha! There is not a single shop in malaysia that has the collective knowledge.

really? weird.... i've seen most of the workshops in sunway and no one, NO ONE, builds engines in a clean environment. Even the self-proclaimed skyline experts (i shan't name names) build engines in the back of their workshop which is dusty, dirty and oily..... I'm still convinced that there is no competent engine builder that can do a decent job... seriously... give me a facility and the tools and i can do a better job! i've worked on aircraft with crazy tolerances and strict rules.... following the same on an in-line 6-banger shouldn't be too hard! :)

Somehere DIY Rebuild and Blue Print a SR20DET
and boring the block using Dummy Deck head

it mean DIY still a better option then the tuner shop
if you have the complete tool and equipment

zephuros said:
Leme ask you guys simple question.... What is so different about an RB26 from other engines???

The answer: NOTHING! It's a simple in-line 6 that is over 20 years old. From a mechanical standpoint there is NOTHING different about rebuilding this block from rebuilding any other engine. The real question is, "Who is competent enough to rebuild an engine in Malaysia?"

Frankly, anyone who understands the reasons why we torque heads in a particular way, follow procedures for shimming lifters etc can and should be able to rebuild an engine perfectly well, including the RB26. This is not rocket science. What you do need to do is to ensure that you have the necessary tools and a clean envirronment in which to work. Also you need someone who is competent enough to bore a cylinder block and shot peen it!

With the right tools and work environment any tuner in malaysia should be able to build a decent engine for you. Here's the catch... we have all the tools.. we have all the facilitires... and we have all the brains.... problem is that all these are scattered among the workshops in the country! hahha! There is not a single shop in malaysia that has the collective knowledge.
the sifu has spoken.....:adore: :rock:
wana c a GTT kickass a GTR?:aetsch:

zephuros said:
really? weird.... i've seen most of the workshops in sunway and no one, NO ONE, builds engines in a clean environment. Even the self-proclaimed skyline experts (i shan't name names) build engines in the back of their workshop which is dusty, dirty and oily..... I'm still convinced that there is no competent engine builder that can do a decent job... seriously... give me a facility and the tools and i can do a better job! i've worked on aircraft with crazy tolerances and strict rules.... following the same on an in-line 6-banger shouldn't be too hard! :)

well.. like i said its good enough for me.. good workmanship, good knowledge.. although they might not have an airconditioned engine room like in aircraft industry.. however, the charges also not like air ticket price lar... anyway, at least they prove to me they did a good job. remember, no one is perfect??

zephuros said:

in d UK, air-cond is not necessary for engine assy if you have a clean n dust free workplace/room, n why cann't M'sia mechanics work without cool air!

As i know,only M'sia hospitals must have d low gravity n Very very cold air-conditioning to slow down d blood circuration during human body have serious operation in process.

Firebird said:
As i know,only M'sia hospitals must have d low gravity n Very very cold air-conditioning to slow down d blood circuration during human body have serious operation in process.

wher got msian hospitals wit very very cold air-cond.. try visiting hospitals outside klang valley..

very very cold air cond is only required in the operation theatre and not in the wards.. and even moderately equipped hospitals in the world have them, not only msia..

eh.. why from rebuilding rb26 turn into air-cond in hospitals wey.. :retarded::_:

Yea.. RB26DETT Talk to AC Talk

RB26DETT AC is bloody Cold
no wonder it so powerful

cmng said:
Somehere DIY Rebuild and Blue Print a SR20DET
and boring the block using Dummy Deck head

it mean DIY still a better option then the tuner shop
if you have the complete tool and equipment

wow... i think all da shop in sunway will go kaputtt very soon if everyone can diy... i only know how to "DIY" myslef heheh..:_:

Skyline GTR Racing Part(RB26)For Sale,Greddy twin injector intake,Denso 1000cc injector,ARP Racing Studs,Rb26 head with ori Intake Valve and valve spring,tomei 280 procam with pulley,os giken triple plate clutch,Trust Intercooler inclue piping,Sard Fuel Rail...For Sale,Call me if u interesting...0126642305

Isn't this considered trolling? U dug up a 5 year old thread and posted something not entirely relevant to the topic.! :hmmmm:

Try post ma~Maybe someppl wan interesting my part~

---------- Post added at 12:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:05 PM ----------

Isn't this considered trolling? U dug up a 5 year old thread and posted something not entirely relevant to the topic.! :hmmmm:

Hahaha~Try to post,maybe got some ppl interesting my part...

Have you checked out Onward Motorsport in Puchong? They are purely Nissan experts. Some of their customers include the famous Mr. Nismo, Lim Zee King....
Their workshop has an enclosed air conditioned engine room. Very clean. Ask for Ah Wai.

Have you checked out Onward Motorsport in Puchong? They are purely Nissan experts. Some of their customers include the famous Mr. Nismo, Lim Zee King....
Their workshop has an enclosed air conditioned engine room. Very clean. Ask for Ah Wai.

Bro, some of the people who posted in this thread 5 years ago already sold their rides...

dont forget all the hardware talk but what about the software? You may have all the greatest brand in your engine but if you get the tuning part wrong then ??? i mean you expect to belive half day dyno run can get you results?

:itsme:
So long ago I started this thread hehehehe

My engine is being built at the moment. Need to wait first before I can share the results.

But unfortunately not rb26. :sleep:

hi bro, in malaysia not only sunway got workshop, not all malysia workshop dirty dod, if u got time just come take a drive up north jitra kedah visit my workshop and judge b4 u tembak tembak malaysia mechinic cannot build good engine, tools , come see my tool, how about snap on, mac tool, snap on scanner. don't just tembak . currently project 32gtr, cosworth serria not clone shit. my knowlege in car just say 25yr and 15 yrs in uk working very colse with people like rk tuning ron kedell, rb motorsport rob bell, sumo power andy ggr graham goode, ask gobiz he will know all this name, dia pun lama sana, sebelum mau komdem malaysia mekenic mai jalan utara.respect sikit la

Hahah relax bro, it's a bit too late to be offended. This thread is a few years old

Very true.actually we are not making computer chip or doing heart surgery, so no need ice cold or sterile conditions. UK builders and Nz legendary builder Rob RIPS just use a clean area in their workshop.

My engine builder is a bit less clean hehehe but hopefully should be ok considering his previous works.