Which spark plugs would you go for?

wa lau, got picture samor
not bad not bad :P kekekekke
anywayz, what size is recommended for spark plug cables ar? cause im using 8.5mm ones, are they good enough, not sure what material they are using, butthen it has some made in USA and silicon on it :P cant remember the whole thing...is it good enough??

gavan said:
wa lau, got picture samor
not bad not bad :P kekekekke
anywayz, what size is recommended for spark plug cables ar? cause im using 8.5mm ones, are they good enough, not sure what material they are using, butthen it has some made in USA and silicon on it :P cant remember the whole thing...is it good enough??

one pomen said to me that if u change to big cable plug, the ingine got more power, but other pomen pulak said that if u change to big one, u have to change that coil api 1st. i dunno which one is right... :(

Spark plug cables are only the conductor for the electrivity to produce the spark. Power is generated by the coils. So it is no use having a large/thick cable if the power generated by the coils is weak. It is also no use changing your cables if the current or standard cables are enough to conduct the power. Same thing goes for the spark plugs.

So if your engine is basically standard, standard plugs, cables and coils are fine. Just make sure all three are in good condition.

Spend your money elsewhere. :p

thanks for the advice merv...didnt think of the standard part hehe :D if my coils were to transfer more electrivity than the spark pulg wire then ill change or else ill keep it stock ;)

crazykid said:
thanks for the advice merv...didnt think of the standard part hehe :D if my coils were to transfer more electrivity than the spark pulg wire then ill change or else ill keep it stock ;)

one step at a time bro :D

Speed Demon said:
Spark plug cables are only the conductor for the electrivity to produce the spark. Power is generated by the coils. So it is no use having a large/thick cable if the power generated by the coils is weak. It is also no use changing your cables if the current or standard cables are enough to conduct the power. Same thing goes for the spark plugs.

So if your engine is basically standard, standard plugs, cables and coils are fine. Just make sure all three are in good condition.

Spend your money elsewhere. :p

thanks u lah so much kawan for the advice...

i love this forum so much..!!