Spark Plug for 4A-GE 20V

yeap... price ranges from RM160 to RM180. i got mine for RM170.

gapping hmmm... mod the gapping, this one i'm not sure. but it says that original IK series gapping is 0.4mm. correct me if i'm wrong.

I'm using HKS 35i ( heat range 7 )

yeap... price ranges from RM160 to RM180. i got mine for RM170.

gapping hmmm... mod the gapping, this one i'm not sure. but it says that original IK series gapping is 0.4mm. correct me if i'm wrong.

The IK-20 Original Gapping is 0.4mm correct, no wrong at all bro Katopunk, but i wonder is there any using IK-22 or IK24 that might cause the ideling not so stable. My svt sometime the ideling is good and sometime drop till 500rpm, even when slow down corner, it suddenly died. Suspect is it spark plug too cold since i using HKS 35i heat range 7, or there is some air leaking??......:adore: :adore:

bro if ur car drive for some times liao i mean already warm up kao kao will it still mati engine ???
if can i think there is sumtink wrong wit it ..
i use ik-22 and morning time suks...idle suk all suks lah....when warm up liao then ok.........

im using IK22 and facing idling problems regardless d engine warmed up or not; not stable, rpm drop till very low but not off d engine.

may b s trd_ae92 suspecting; using cold spark plugs.

till very low i din face wor ..no matter on or off aircond...
but i feel IK22 tak sesuai for 20v ....but sad i buy jor..and gud i learn someting new lor....if got money wanna change to NGK iridium 7 ...my boss say will be better...Denso have many case that the plug head putus and stuck at head..i also scare scare lor....
bro weitek..b4 tis IK plug the old one u dun face tis problems ???

haha.. i am using HKS plug also.. duno wat heat range la..

morning time need to warm up l.. if not very low timing....not mati yet la ..

thinking to chnage to NGK......

till very low i din face wor ..no matter on or off aircond...
but i feel IK22 tak sesuai for 20v ....but sad i buy jor..and gud i learn someting new lor....if got money wanna change to NGK iridium 7 ...my boss say will be better...Denso have many case that the plug head putus and stuck at head..i also scare scare lor....
bro weitek..b4 tis IK plug the old one u dun face tis problems ???

u must b a rich guy; pay quite a lot to learn. :) kidding!!!

actually, b4 i got denso ik22 4 my svt, i used ngk iriway 7 (bought w own decision; without survey). d reason i changed is my waja using denso ik20 calling 4 brand new spark plugs and 4 d purpose of comparision between ngk n denso on my waja i try to get a new set of spark plugs 4 my 20v n d approximately 2 months used months spark plugs to my waja.

besides, the salesman in d hokomotor racing development in batu caves told me tat denso products are more suitable 4 toyota. he even told me most toyota original parts are made by denso.

meanwhile, after changed d spark plugs 4 about a week i din really feel d different between d normal aged spark plugs n d performance spark plugs.

Bro MyScaSX,
Bro Kwong,
Bro Caleb_5375,

May i know ur guys engine is 20v svt or bt?? got any plug code?? thanks

If i'm not forgotton that the SVT and BT same use IK16 denso and NGK is BKR6EP-11 (old code).

As Bro 2old2 rusty also say the higher heat range plug not suit for street use, cos we need to pick up and drive always in the city.

The below is the good things to read, read slowly

■Selecting for heat
[SIZE=-1]Based on data taken under the harsh conditions at races and rallies, TRD spark plugs exhibit powerful, stable, and consistent results even under high-load, high-speed driving conditions, so that your engine can accelerate smoothly. We make available five heat value types to best suit your engine performance characteristics, giving you a choice of the optimum heat value. (The higher the heat value, the faster the plug radiates heat and cools.) [/SIZE]

[SIZE=-1]http://trdparts.jp/english/image2/p_engine-plug_glaph.jpg

A high plug number does mean you'll be able to go faster. If the plug number is too high, the engine may hesitate at low revs. If it is too low, pick up will worsen. So, we recommend you choose a plug that best suits your driving patterns.[/SIZE]

oooo mine is bt not svt..well i agree wit bro weitek tat i din feel anything different in the plug...
from wat my boss told me is tat the racing plug give us smoother spark and slightly smooth on rpm lor..the rest i dun know lah ..
but last time my 4afe i use platinum time i can feel the different..
first first i feel a bit more torque..but all tat is the psychology only...(Bt)
but how come i never kena all those problems like u all use IK22 kena ?? morning start idling cantik also...yyy???

my plugs have been used for 3 years ++ but looking at its condition, still ok. can continue to use?? ops i'm using BKR6EVX

plug pun buy in half cut. first time heard. hehehe
jangan mare

u get it all wrong. the plug already in the engine which I bought from half cut dealer which is engine I used it now.

Hope the foreman change all oil that related, if not the car will broke soon.

i jst change my plug bak to the old NGK R plug...
result is gud at low till 8k...when i use IK22 ...pui pui pui......
after 6k only the whole engine performance drop like shit....denso ah..pls lah...,,,IK22 i think is too cold for BT liao lah since many bro here also kena idling problems....

spent quite a lot of money 2 solve d idling problems b4 this; not sure d causes.

finally, find out d problems are majorly caused by d spark plugs.

stronly agreed that IK22 => 20v idling problems.

got cheated by a salesman looked quite professional. :(

to me no more IK liao lah ,,,celaka btui...
i go for NGK better......
i been thinking since the gap 0.4MM will it be too small for 20v?? since the spark not big enough...coz i use normal spark plug perform better,,,dun dare try to adjust the gap since i gonna sell to others....

well, since everyone also says about IK22 will effect the idleling, but i also think about that does the cold plug will bring a bit knocking sound too??.....