Spark Plug for 4A-GE 20V

Hi everyboby

Need some advice from all sifu on spark plug recommendation for my blacktop. :confused:

Which is the best?

1.) SplitFire Triple Platinium (TP392C)
2.) SplitFire Standard (SF392C)
3.) Denso Iridium Power (IK-20)
4.) NGK IX Iridium (BKR6EIX-11)
5.) NGK Platinium (BKR6EP-11) - Stock
6.) ???

TQ

d best is no. 1 stated & follow by no. 2 & 3 & 4 & 5?

in general, ngk better o denso better?

any 1 deal w Kaitospeed b4?

Bro Weitak_83, The list doesn't state which one is NO 1 best, only the guy asking which is best fit for his BT. I deal with Kaitospeed, bought HKS from him before. use it till now.

NGK i also thumb up for those low budget buyers, Denso is second.

HKS, TRD etc.... all these companies does not produce spark plugs on their own. Companies like NGK & Denso does. So what they (i.e. HKS & TRD) does is pay companies that actually produces plugs like NGK & Denso, stamp their brand name on them & sell it for brand sake.

So I don't understand how these brands are better than those that actually produce spark plugs.

Nowadays, many big brands does the same thing. They're selling their brand name once it's famous & people'll think that their stuff is actually "better".

well agree wit wat 2o2r said..
they call it OEM izzit ???
example NGK help HKS produce plug ,both of them earn also....wit the word "HKS" the price become higher and wit tis both side earn more...
who dun wan tis kind of business o ....

actually its not only the case with plugs. this is a common practice for alot of tuners. my understanding is that most tuner companies start off selling specific kinds of product. so once the brand becomes bigger and they want to venture into other products they lack the technology, equipment and expertise to actually manufacture these items. and most of the time they don't make them in super high volume also thus making it rather silly to invest so much money into purchasing all the equipment and stuff coz these products aren't the cash cows of the companies anyway. so what they do is they just commission other bigger manufacturers (who usually are oem companies in japan) who memang specialize and solely produce these items. to produce stuff for them.

for ages most of the aftermarket absorber/adjustable brands were all made by toxico or kayaba. some after market clutches are still made by aisin or daikin. for a period of time tom's commissioned rays to produce custom rims for them while c-one just got wedsport to make different coloured SA70's and SA90's for for them. nissin still makes all the braking systems for spoon. the list goes on and on.

but i have to disagree with bro 2o2r, i think your concept applies for certain products but i know for a fact that most of the stuff that tuners order from the oem manufacturers are actually made to their specs and sold. i know there a plugs out there which are merely re-branded items but i am sure there are ones produced to specific specifications (ie. spark plug gap, electrode design, etc.). this applies more so when companies order absorbers and clutches and such from other manufacturers.

but i have to disagree with bro 2o2r, i think your concept applies for certain products but i know for a fact that most of the stuff that tuners order from the oem manufacturers are actually made to their specs and sold. i know there a plugs out there which are merely re-branded items but i am sure there are ones produced to specific specifications (ie. [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]spark plug[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] gap, electrode design, etc.). this applies more so when companies order absorbers and clutches and such from other manufacturers.

Hahaha. I basically agree with what you said too, bro but back to the topic on spark plugs. Don't get me wrong, we're sharing, not arguing.

1. The gap is actually of certain spec ? Knock it a little & it's different already. It's adjustable using a filler gauge to be precise.

2. Electrodes - now everyone's using Iridium, what technology ? If those tuner brands have a different material for their electrodes other than those regular makes, I call it their technology but if it's what everyone else have, do you still think that they're something special ?

It's actually the opposite to what you've said, bro. stuff like clutches of tuner brands have different spec on their plate material, spring tension etc. but not spark plugs. Those I'd agree that tuner branded stuff is of higher spec than the regular off the shelf parts.

No offense intended, bro. I can accept the fact that not everyone sees things the same way. Peace :biggrin:

hahaha... none taken.

the gap that comes preset with a set of plugs differ. i know that can adjust using the abovementioned special tool. but do take into consideration that you can only bend the arm so far inward or outward. therefore the initial preset gap does play a certain part (although i have to agree to a very very minimal extent). and we also have to consider the design of the outer electrode. remember bosch i think used to have that weird 4 arm design? what i meant to say is yes, some tuners just rebrand. but there are tuner take certain OEM plug and mix and match components to make this own plug. well thats my understanding anyways. could be wrong. but have to agree la, that whatever the case, at the end of the day, its just sparkplugs. no rocket science is involved so no matter what at the end of the day as long as i fires efficiently and is suited to your engine setup, doesn't really matter what brand la. just as long as not some ciplak brand. ahahahah.

as for the clutches and other equipment statement, i think you salah baca (or i typed too funkyly) coz the msg that i wanted to convey is exactly like what you typed out there. but i did mention that while some equipment are made to the tuner's specification, other tuners just take and rebrand. i think thats why you misunderstood what i said. i wanted to say that its a half half kinda thing. :)

Hahaha. I'm glad that you're the open minded kinda guy. I respect you :adore:. Some guys would've made this into a war ! Sorry I misunderstood the last part of your posting, bro. I'm no expert too; just sharing my experience. :biggrin:

Long-long time ago our grand sifu Tengku Erwandy launched his black SEG with SVT under its hood from 0-100 at below 7 sec.
He was using BKR6E-11 !!! :biggrin: :biggrin:

actually no necessary tat HKS or wat branded plug is better....
got one saga VR4 won cham at ipoh merdeka drag...
he just use those cheap below 40 riggit plug....still he is the champ...

Long-long time ago our grand sifu Tengku Erwandy launched his black SEG with SVT under its hood from 0-100 at below 7 sec.
He was using BKR6E-11 !!! :biggrin: :biggrin:

SVT below 7 sec :adore: ? Not stock standard, I bet. Measured time with RSM, I assume ?

good negotiation skills;
agree some & disagree some;
making d win win situations.

We're here to make friends & exchange opinions, not make enemies mar...:biggrin:

so conclusions for the best spark plugs for 20 valve in theory is NGk, izzit? ehehe make love no war...piece