where can i find 2 in 1 feature of tyre?

But dunno why my PP2 thread still looks fine, just maybe the rubber hardened than b4 but still can grip well. Just slight diff when it was brand new. 2 years tyre iinm till date.

Ya XM2 not cheap. That's why some friends went for Ecopia and it was better according to them.

Is expensive for XM2. RM230 a piece for 185/60/14. Doesnt grip too well for me. Normal drive yes, some hard cornering then nope.

Kena chop lah! should be slightly below RM200 for that size....RM230 already 15" price

if ur going for 19" i would say michelin PS2. awesome overall tires tires but real expensive.
if 18" id say bridgestone S001 or toyo t1sport. tested both and duly satisfied.

Everyone will have ideal tyre in their mind, everyone will be different. As for me, I prefer to have tyre that had better grip on wet road and also easy to handle and comfortable when drive.Anyhow, we can only choose one type of tyre.

if ur going for 19" i would say michelin PS2. awesome overall tires tires but real expensive.

Should try PSS dy.....:driver:

Everyone will have ideal tyre in their mind, everyone will be different. As for me, I prefer to have tyre that had better grip on wet road and also easy to handle and comfortable when drive.Anyhow, we can only choose one type of tyre.

XM2, north south highway, 160km/h, raining.

I think a good reference is German Auto Bild reviews, simply because they have no speed limits there and they have really powerful cars even for normal human beings.

200km/h is nothing unusual, considering cars like 325i which is common, easily does that speed. Stuff like Michelin Primacy 3 which we consider as "comfort" and "premium" does very well, as rated by Auto Bild.

EDIT: Michelin prices are somewhat ridiculous here, setting the benchmark being the most expensive in its class. But I have found them to be consistently good across (PP2, PS3, XM1, XM2). I think for normal street driving, and situation where other people drive your car, consistency is crucial.

but isn't PS2 is not available anymore?
PSC worse wor haha!
haha had heard some bad reviews about it

I think a good reference is German Auto Bild reviews, simply because they have no speed limits there and they have really powerful cars even for normal human beings.

200km/h is nothing unusual, considering cars like 325i which is common, easily does that speed. Stuff like Michelin Primacy 3 which we consider as "comfort" and "premium" does very well, as rated by Auto Bild.

EDIT: Michelin prices are somewhat ridiculous here, setting the benchmark being the most expensive in its class. But I have found them to be consistently good across (PP2, PS3, XM1, XM2). I think for normal street driving, and situation where other people drive your car, consistency is crucial.
the price is beyond affordable but can't deny some product of it doing good like those bro listed

PSS and S001 are comfort? These are Max performance tyres loh......:driver:

BTW, how much is S001? For 14 inch if there is. I din't know S001 is max performance because Mitsubishi Attrage is using S001 right from factory.

Mitsubishi_Attrage_Malaysia_-016.jpg

I find XM2 melts pretty fast. Not hard driving somemore.

Melt? What kind of driving you do mate? Got picture of it melting/melted? I'm sure covered by warranty. Might be manufacturing defect.

Of course.. if you do burnouts and donuts on a RWD..sure melt lah.

BTW, how much is S001? For 14 inch if there is. I din't know S001 is max performance because Mitsubishi Attrage is using S001 right from factory.

Not that I know off, even BS website don't show. This tyre the Attrage having is the smallest in it's class 185/55R15, Then the size goes to 16" already....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

haha had heard some bad reviews about it

the price is beyond affordable but can't deny some product of it doing good like those bro listed

PS2 is still available....probably by certain sizes, but Michelin website still shows many....:rolleyes:

15" is affordable, but as the size goes up, the price jumps....:thefinger:

RENESIS Photo can change to smaller one? Is too big and lagging the page. If not, lets all of us spam till we skip this page LOL!

Then vr2turbo quote ur quote pula haha!

I thought you had some problems with your PS3, the shoulder chipping off?....
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/wheel-and-tyre/420682-michelin-pilot-sport-3-a.html

---------- Post added at 02:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:53 PM ----------

RENESIS Photo can change to smaller one? Is too big and lagging the page. If not, lets all of us spam till we skip this page LOL!

Mine edited liao.....:biggrin:

hey all, as i know to choose a suitable tyre actually is not hard..
the most important thing is you need to know what you prefer when selecting tyre
for me i prefer comfort driving, sometimes some sporty performance..i wish i can have 2 in 1 feature of tyre...but currently i still cannot find it...
hey.i find out about PSC2 and i think it is the one that u want..
it is not only suitable for street use at the same time it has some sporty performance...
anyone use it before ,can share your experience about it..i just have limited resource from website..this is what i can found

Porsche918 Spyder x MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2: 6:57 @ Nürburgring lap time record [Full video] - YouTube

Not that I know off, even BS website don't show. This tyre the Attrage having is the smallest in it's class 185/55R15, Then the size goes to 16" already....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

PS2 is still available....probably by certain sizes, but Michelin website still shows many....:rolleyes:

Hmm, then I guess it is quite generous for Mitsubishi to include S001 max performance tyres in their eco car Attrage? Quite expensive isn't it for S001?

Change size later cannot see the letter S001. :rofl:

hey.i find out about PSC2 and i think it is the one that u want..
it is not only suitable for street use at the same time it has some sporty performance...
anyone use it before ,can share your experience about it..i just have limited resource from website..this is what i can found

Porsche918 Spyder x MICHELIN Pilot Sport Cup 2: 6:57 @ Nürburgring lap time record [Full video] - YouTube
thx bro but i think it is just beyond what i want

yeah i agree with u as the size goes up price also shoot up haha

bought it few weeks ago but only in few sizes. gotta enquire if ur interested.
either made in france or hungary and manufactured late 2013.