Reply to thread

Well, there must some problem there on that car. Just leave it and ask for refund else choose another car.

The puspakom checking is very simple.

For name transfer, they just check the chasis (joint car), Chasis code and engine code. They dun care the car can run or not. Oh ya.. tinted. They ask u to remove it on the spot.

I even see b 4 the car is towing to do inspection. (old car for restoration)

The process is about half an hour or less, but the q to wait for your turn take more then that.

Total charge is RM45. Jpj charge RM105 for name transfer. (amount not accurate, but its about there)

Here is my experience which i see b 4,

1) Car been towed to puspakom do inspection for name transfer.

2) Joint car, the puspakom took half an hour to remove seat, pillar cover, go under the car to check everything. Once the confirm its joint car, then they will suspend it and owner cant bring back the car. And long stories goes on.

3) Approved with terms. The car have accident b 4, some pillar, bell housing is joint or re-weld. This car must send for safety checking, have record in puspakom in terms of getting approval. If there is no record in puspakom, then they will request u to do safety checking 1st b 4 approved for name transfer.

4) Tinted. Some of the car have heavy tinted. In terms of getting approval, the owner must tear it off on the spot in puspakom. Of coz, sumtimes i can see some car just walk away with it.

Please refer to puspakom website for further details. This may help.

I suggest u walk in to puspakom with the car dealer. So u can understand the whole story.