What is your Top Speed?

seems like jack up the car and accelerate it...
it's impossible to make it in so short time...
plus the camera turning here and there and not getar...:thefinger:

seems like jack up the car and accelerate it...
it's impossible to make it in so short time...
plus the camera turning here and there and not getar...:thefinger:

this video is of a real gt4 from cyprus owned by TUFY..it has about 500whp and if you search, you'll see it beating an Ariel Atom (which does 0-60 in 2.7) on the dragstrip.

proof:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ceVblgSUh-0

everyone max is 180kmh, just that the needle goes way pass that mark.... :biggrin:

Haha... recently been watching a lot of Wangan Midnight.

All the cars in the cartoon can hit 300kmph..

I wonder how it feels like to hit 300 in reality. Anybody tried?

i tried...998kmph......but its an aeroplane lor....:rofl:

here got a link (but super modded MR2 body):
http://www.mr2ownersclub.com/mr2records/landspeed.htm
207.09MPH!!!!!

Haha... recently been watching a lot of Wangan Midnight.

All the cars in the cartoon can hit 300kmph..

I wonder how it feels like to hit 300 in reality. Anybody tried?

Cartoon is one thing but its quite difficult to try in malaysia. Takes damn alot of power to get up to that speed and best have a good stretch of road. Its kinda like hitting 200+ on our cars. Exciting and scary at the same time. Make sure no cars around as well as Malaysian drivers are the worst in general. Suka-suka masuk your lane one...:driver:

yup really la...2,3 days ago i tried to reach top speed just can go 190kmh. its can go more but like what u said malaysian driver suka suka buat dia punye jalan macam bapak diaorang punye jalan...:banghead: kalau dah slow tu dok la belah kiri. :thefinger:

Recently car still with the speed cut,so the top only 175km/h something only...:banghead:

i tried...998kmph......but its an aeroplane lor....:rofl:

aeroplane can get that speed?

Anyway... our 4AG car maximum can go till 235 kmj-1 only... I tried once before, but kinda scary.... And need about 25sec (NA) to reach that speed.
Why i said is 235 kmj-1? because i was at 5th gear and rev was cut off already.

Anyway... our 4AG car maximum can go till 235 kmj-1 only... I tried once before, but kinda scary.... And need about 25sec (NA) to reach that speed.

5 speed or 6sp...
if 6sp no comment...never drive...
if 5sp yess...maybe can reach 235...but i sure the meter (if 180) sure meter crazy already...coz i believe 180km/h meter can read between 225/230 after that sure meter gila...but different if u used trd full scale meter..
rev cut off already...i believe if 5 speed at 5 gear the rev will not cut...assume 7.9k rpm & you not increase the rev cut...if increave rev intil 12rpm..it diff...

5 speed or 6sp...
if 6sp no comment...never drive...
if 5sp yess...maybe can reach 235...but i sure the meter (if 180) sure meter crazy already...coz i believe 180km/h meter can read between 225/230 after that sure meter gila...but different if u used trd full scale meter..
rev cut off already...i believe if 5 speed at 5 gear the rev will not cut...assume 7.9k rpm & you not increase the rev cut...if increave rev intil 12rpm..it diff...

yes... The rev cut not increase... I mean stock rev cut... 5th gear at 7800 rpm... during the time, rev was cut...
Anyway.. i get that value is by RSM...

fuhh..:banghead:damn..fast & furios lah beb. Its what all car racers dream to drive :driver:as fast as possible ..hehe.
But, tell you the truth..it is damn scary to be in that car with G force and you can feel the car at top speed and a lil bit of mistake it will go out of control....:smokin:

g-force can be felt during acceleration, de-acceleration, and corners, the can't be felt when your speed is maintained.

yes... The rev cut not increase... I mean stock rev cut... 5th gear at 7800 rpm... during the time, rev was cut...
Anyway.. i get that value is by RSM...

good info...will try...but talk about scary...he he he...sure wiper blade goyang already...than unknown sound will appear...

Write your reply...