What is the maximum boost for standard RB20 Turbo?

kelvin_goh999

Hi Guys,

I am driving a Cefiro A31 with RB20 Turbo Skyline GTS engine. Currently I have upgrade my exhaust to 3" from front to back, K&N air-filter, boost controller. Might be mod my side Intercooler to FMIC. Then maybe a Tial wastegate. My injector is still original. Fuel Pump is using GTR.

Just want to know with this current setup, what is the max boost I can go? Currently I m running at 0.9bar. Is it safe? Will it damage the turbo? Need the expert advice. Thank you.

Kelvin

Up to 1bar wth stock turbine but not for continous load.
0.9 is fine, if you go to track or drift and whack it continously then of course la wont last long...sure hancur one.

what is the point of putting a wastegate with the stock turbine.unless u change to bigger turbine that need wastegate to hold the boost.But bare in mind,putting bigger turbo u need to change yur management,injectors and bla bla bla.....

Bro,

I am looking for wastegate is because my current stock actuator got problem. I have change few RB20T actuator & all is because of the spring weak already & cant hold my boost. When I go for 0.9 bar, it will only stay until 4000rpm & after that the boost start to drop.

Lost confidence on stock actuator. So thinking of getting a 38mm (0.7bar) wastegate. Or do you have any better idea?

By the way, do you have any RB20T stock actuator?

use HKS actuator.pm gsr_freak,think he still have it.....no problem while last time i use to boost 1.3bar

bro, max boost for your stock turbo is 1.1 bar. anything more than that.. mm mm won't last man... or worse case scenario *poofff*..

by the way, are u sure its the actuator that leaks? or your blow-off valve?? i got a fren oso face this problem but end up found that the bloww-off is leaking.. cannot hold the boost..

If you have already tried changing actuators and are still facing the problem you better check everything else. Your blow off for one, then theres the vacuum lines and also check for any leak at the i/c .

Although stock actuators cant hold high boost they're usually reliable at its rated boost

Bro,

Eventually when I use stock blow-off this problem also occur. Now I am using HKS SSQV, but d problem still thr. So I dont think so is blow-off problem. Then maybe I need to modify my stock IC to FMIC & check all the hoses & piping. Then try again see whether d problem still exist.

By the way, I heard many ppl said RB20T stock turbo max is 0.9bar. But our fren here said that the max is 1.1bar. Is it true? As I plan to run it at 1 bar. Scare turbo pecah ma. Hehe.

Just want to know is RB20Turbo engine comes with original banana exhaust?

Is anyone there got RB20Turbo banana exhaust + wastegate for sale? (2nd hand one)

here u go...........

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1778332#post1778332

Thanks for the link bro. This one i read previously already. I am looking that comes with wastegate as well.

I heard ppl said that is better not to take stainless steel piping as it will crack compare to white piping & it couldn't stand heat & just look nice only. Is it true?

By the way, what is the market price 1 set of Autech bodykit that includes of front bumper, rear bumper, side skirt & the spoiler? Got any idea?

i used to have a GReddy stainless steel ex manifold.also got crack,but just small matter.white pipe im not sure but confirm not as nice as those stainless steel 1.

if the hole set of autech must cari,not every where also got.y dun u put in wonder?very yeng on A31.

what i know is donut got autech rear bumper,side skirt dunno sell off or not....u can give him a buzz at 012-2122894.he got lubang finding those stuffs.hehehe

Bro. Do you have any photos of Autech & Wonder front bumper, rear bumper, sideskirt & spoiler? If you have, that would be great. I can compare it.

By the way how much is d whole set of Autech bodykit & Wonder bodykit?

i dun have the pic of the autech.if compare with wonders,wonders will look more chun n garang(my own view)

the hole set of wonders i not sure,should be not more then rm1.3k
give donut a buzz.........

this is the look of wonders
http://new.photos.yahoo.com/haifenhan/photo/294928803157042279/38
http://new.photos.yahoo.com/haifenhan/photo/294928803157042378/37

autech rear bumper
http://new.photos.yahoo.com/haifenhan/photo/294928803157042417/39

Thanks bro. Wah. Wonder bodykit damn cun ah. But very costly leh. Btw, thsi "Wonder" bodykit is mad of fibre? U got MSN account?

yes,is local fibre....it u want ori from japan will cost u at least rm3k
yeah.i got msn acc....it below my iTrader