what is AP letter?

gavinsiew

can anyone tell me what is AP letter?
is it very important?
how if i don`t have and where can i get it?

AP is for you to import car back from oversea, eg japan...

without AP, you canot import them back...

it is very important...

no AP, how to loan?

ask from dealers....

thanks for the information...mean if i don have the AP i cant sell my car anymore? i bought an eg9 n the geran still with the bank...does my AP also with the bank ?..when i bought this car from the car dealer i don kno what is AP and i din get any document from the dealer too...when my friend told me abt the AP i started worrying for that...so if the bank din took my AP where can i get for it?

can sell,but new buyer cant get loan without ap.last time can,now cant

this one a bit tricky, you might want to find dealers or runners to help you...

my knowledge is that No AP, No loan...

if the bank still has the geran, they must still hold the AP.
try calling the custodian dept. of the bank.

otherwise, i think you can get a copy of the AP from JPJ and MITI but will be a hassle I think

u can buy ap from ap holder.but its illegal.stupid ap holder biasanya will sell their ap to others.once,they kantoi with kementerian,the ap will kene tarik.

:D AP is 1 of the document that you can bring the import car.You must stay at least 1 year at o/sea....that you can apply for AP.it can get at Kastam if i not mistaken but before that you must show them bukti2 or document.But your case it can get at the your bank....

thanks a lot for u guys...but i bought my car last 3 years...that time if don have AP also can loan money from the bank...as i know, the rules had changed recently...if do have AP then cant get loan...so do u guys think that when i bought my car that time, the bank sure got my AP?

gavinsiew said:
thanks a lot for u guys...but i bought my car last 3 years...that time if don have AP also can loan money from the bank...as i know, the rules had changed recently...if do have AP then cant get loan...so do u guys think that when i bought my car that time, the bank sure got my AP?

the car dealer must be ap holder or got ap.so when submit loan,the car dealer of course give the ap.

if 3 yrs ago, i believe the AP & loan thing already jalan.
so pls call your finance & ask about it

Write your reply...