What Engin Are Police Patrol Car Using???

d3s

Yooo bros...
I hav heard that police car isin't the same engin as us?? is it true??
i heard their wira has lots more powerful then our normal wira??
what do u think??? :cool:

all original. It's the person driving the car that is important. All police before they graduate hv to undergo training for few months, including speed chase, depend on the position apllied.

In taiwan, police use Lamborgini Murcielago to chase high speed criminal.

My friend 4G93T also kantoi to a highway patrol car GTI.. Its extremely modded but with very low profile look..

All I know... most Perdana V6 patrol cars come with manual tranny as standard. Engine could be TT too.

ha ha.. rumours flying around.. my frens dad work in radio car maintenance a.k.a patrol car mechanic .. klang police station .. all the cars stock la buddie ..

sometimes u cant catchup wif them cause ure scared & have to surrender .. otherwise ure face will be show at www.snuffx.com or www.ogrish.com ;)

cheers!

aiyo, if Modded or not also the police car..does it matter? They have a powerful tool called The PTT button (Ptt=Push to talk) and malaysian ori speed bumps and 'lubangs'..
Run la,run,May the Force be with you...hehe :D

nop..their car are not standard...their for ex wira are using a type of ecu, which are no limitation on rpm and speed cut, the rest i dunno.
i saw the ecu for the old type pajero lookalike white uniform car b4..for those caburator car i dunno wat they mod..maybe those caburator are standard..as we see nowadays they all using EFI car, even in my hometown also changed from kancil to waja edy...
btw, my fren B16a lose to waja police car from kulai toward kluang..then pay kopi..lolz

standard engine....and tuning only... But they got moded car in garage if wanna chase fast car...

howiechoo said:
nop..their car are not standard...their for ex wira are using a type of ecu, which are no limitation on rpm and speed cut, the rest i dunno.
i saw the ecu for the old type pajero lookalike white uniform car b4..for those caburator car i dunno wat they mod..maybe those caburator are standard..as we see nowadays they all using EFI car, even in my hometown also changed from kancil to waja edy...
btw, my fren B16a lose to waja police car from kulai toward kluang..then pay kopi..lolz

hehehe...my frend B16a also lose to Polis Waja...hehehe .... the police waja tailgate him and he damn stupid donno it polis waja...masuk gear and go...the waja also go...power 50/50...heheh...got caught when the polis open the blue light.... :D

so the big question here would, have any succesfully outrun a police patrol car before?

nvr heard anyone one out running a police car before, but there was this incident where my friends 1.6 wira was easily caught up by the police.. they were driving volvo v70 that model.. if i'm correct its a T5.. no fight.. had to pay duit kopi.. hahaha... was an experinces... nothing much though other than pain for the pocket

Well... i heard lots of ppl kena caught after high speed chase... they said police car damm fast... HHhhmmmm.... any1 here lepas chase from police??? b4??? :p

check gerenal talk, there's a topic about running from the cops.

Btw, i heard that the police's gti is using the powerful petronas engine, forgot the name. EP01 izzit ?

haha...dun see waja 1.6 polis using o....maybe they can chase ur skyline with twin turbo....kantoi terus

Run....go ahead and run. I don't think there is any car that can outrun a 9mm / .38 sp bullet.