Hi sifus...
My situation is like this... I am running a 4AGE Blacktop but with a standard 4AFE dash wiring and speedometer. The 4AFE meter uses a mechanical feed for the speedo. My speedo now has malfunction due to the cable being worn out. I am thinking whether to:
1. Change the whole thing to sensor system; or
2. Keep it in mechanical mode. Just replace the broken cable
I would probably go for the less trouble and less cost option which is option 2, but I want to ask... Is there any bad effects from not plugging in the VSS "vehicle speed sensor in the Blacktop? Limited performance, bad fuel economy, etc... I know I do not have speed cut at 180 km/h right now but that is not a problem for me
. I heard cases where the rev limit will drop to 7500 in silvertop, and low rpm performance will suffer. But how about blacktop?
Thanks...
My situation is like this... I am running a 4AGE Blacktop but with a standard 4AFE dash wiring and speedometer. The 4AFE meter uses a mechanical feed for the speedo. My speedo now has malfunction due to the cable being worn out. I am thinking whether to:
1. Change the whole thing to sensor system; or
2. Keep it in mechanical mode. Just replace the broken cable
I would probably go for the less trouble and less cost option which is option 2, but I want to ask... Is there any bad effects from not plugging in the VSS "vehicle speed sensor in the Blacktop? Limited performance, bad fuel economy, etc... I know I do not have speed cut at 180 km/h right now but that is not a problem for me

Thanks...