Wanna my Kenari look good and fast.HELP ME!!!

escaflowne said:
erin..wat is ur budget for ur abs?

Below Rm1500.
Brother's accesories shop recommend me HWL.
Spare part shop recommend me APM Performax plus sport spring less than Rm1000 but non adjustable.He said worth of money,can stand for long time
I want to know actually KENARI original suspension is what brand? KYB or APM?Some said APM some said KYB?

erin, what ever u do dont install anything at brothers, i find their workmanship is terrible and the sales people never know what they talking about.

yeah..erin.maybe u should try to shop around other than euneos,brother etc..for me la..i dont really trust them.
1500...hmm..actually u do not need an adjustable,trust me.It may sound quite "wah canggih" at first,but onces u fix it,u will be lazy to go adjust the height unless for some speacial occasional event or pratice(that is if you do wanna bring ur kenari to those stuff la)...better abs with spring should be alrite..
try search for hotbits,koni,kyb non adjustable price for kenari..and choose the one u favour the most coz i still reckon hwl or titan but i guess it may be abit off ur budget.

had a friend who change his kenari shocks to KYB stock replacement, those that is just abit stiffer than stock type, he pretty happy with it, saying the car is more stable at high speed.

din ask him which series of kyb shocks he got tho....

most of the performance abs are quite pricey... mostly above a thousand but
the quality i can said is worth it.... last time i use koni+eibach spring in my satria
that's the best setup for good handling i'd ever had...used it for 3 years plus b4
it worn out... but now hv to use back cheaper gas abs cos want low budget..
now using improve abs n sport spring... quite satisfy with the performance now..
using it for 1 yrs+ oredy

scoupe said:
erin, what ever u do dont install anything at brothers, i find their workmanship is terrible and the sales people never know what they talking about.

hi bro... for ur info brothers outlet in seri kembangan already close their business.
you're right bro... their service and workmanship not so satisfactory... and their salesman well u know oredy..:Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed:

erin_k-car said:
Below Rm1500.
Brother's accesories shop recommend me HWL.
Spare part shop recommend me APM Performax plus sport spring less than Rm1000 but non adjustable.He said worth of money,can stand for long time
I want to know actually KENARI original suspension is what brand? KYB or APM?Some said APM some said KYB?

( just my 2 cents) erin i think kyb is better than apm as i've tried in on my
charade b4... just take the one for ur preference handling and comfort..
if u wanna go fast in highway make sure u hv a lower ride plus not so bumpy
( u'll know if u speed in kesas or seremban highway). get a lighter 15 incher
and stickier tyres. that should solve the prob..For performance still u can do

1. chg 2 drop in or open pod filter ( this really make ur car more response)
2. extractor ( this make wonders 2.. now using zenden from kent20)
3. fuel regulator ( not sure if this work for k car but will effect on higher fuel
consumption)
4. voltage stabilizer n grounding kits( reduce fluctuation in voltage distribution
especially when aircon n headlights is turn on)
5. port n polish head ( serious engine modification, need experts to do it
n it's a good upgrade )
6. performance camshaft ( good combination for no 5 as this will chg ur
powerband)p.s = not sure if k car hv any performance camshaft..sorry..:embaressed_smile:
7. engine balancing ( for serious racing n it's cost a lot )
8. brakes ( depends on ur mods actually.. a fast car needs more braking power)

Don't mess with her Kenari.Erin,ur car not in stock 1.Ur bf already do alot of modification in ur car.
Ur car got SURBO,MICRO COMPESSOR,CYCLONE 2,VOLTAGE STABILISER and Brother's special sport spring.Why u still need modification?Ur bf work in Brother's already setup ur car already so geng.:regular_smile:
Ur car got install so many stuff sure fast as lightning and safe fuel than motorbike.
Wanna let u know guy's don't talk bad about BROTHER'S becoz her bf work at there and 100% setia to Brother's stuff

ky69 said:
Don't mess with her Kenari.Erin,ur car not in stock 1.Ur bf already do alot of modification in ur car.
Ur car got SURBO,MICRO COMPESSOR,CYCLONE 2,VOLTAGE STABILISER and Brother's special sport spring.Why u still need modification?Ur bf work in Brother's already setup ur car already so geng.:regular_smile:
Ur car got install so many stuff sure fast as lightning and safe fuel than motorbike.
Wanna let u know guy's don't talk bad about BROTHER'S becoz her bf work at there and 100% setia to Brother's stuff

KY69,i wanna kill u.U always kacau me 1.U don't said me la,u also the same ask NARDI built rollcage for ur kelisa.Wanna be a bird lock in the cages ar?U miss 1 thing and also KW supercharger.My car not consider more things u try and look at my ex bf car.more things.I am single now,he is not my bf already.Now i am looking for guys in zth lo.:regular_smile: U don't masuk campur la.Keep ur mouth shut:mouth_closed:

haha...i senses this gonna slowly turn to a buaya place liao..is time for me to cabut**!

huakenny said:
hmm.....gal go for decoration la...bout the speed..ask ur bf settle for u lo.....

btw, are u from K2oc?

I go for both speed and decoration.Now ,i am single no bf to done speed for me

ky69 said:

sorry about that....but it's just my experience with the brothers and moreover
all the things so called surbo n micro comp thing i didn't trust that much..
maybe they will improve the car acceleration but i'm sure it's not noticable..
by the way wat's brother special sport spring..?

erin_k-car said:
I go for both speed and decoration.Now ,i am single no bf to done speed for me

i'm sure all of the guys here will help u... u dun hv 2 worry about that..
there so many experts n sifu here... (but i'm not 1)