w123 engine changing problem..Help Help!!!

drift_life

Hi guys, i am a newbie in forum. Say "hi"and "morning" at first of all .

i have merz w123 model which passed by my family to me. i quite like on this car coz of it is really comtable and nice.

but, recently the engine of the car may be comes to the end already. leaking oil(whatever oil also leak), make the floor in the parking all oilly. then, sometime canot start at all. +- many problem behind. hard to mention here.

but, i need some help from all the merz w123 experts here. i plan to change a engine. preferable a Injection engine, cos carb engine already outdated, and hard to maintain.

so, any rekemen of engines that i can put into my w123? hehe. of course if can, i hope to get a bigger cc engine.hehe. pls give me a hand.......tell me what engine is powerful and lasting, and also include the price of the engine+installation.

thanks much guys. waiting for ur good news.

hi bro atuf,
2.3 16v is injection engine ? how much is cost? izzit plug and play oli to my 123 ?thanks

Had a friend who has a 123 and put in the Merc Cosworth 2.3 engine. It's good.

How much? from 8 - 15k in chop shops without nego. Interested in helping your car? You let me know! You can also go for the 230E engine from the 124. same block and it's fuel injection. It's old but reliable. Cost should be around 4 - 6k. I know some chop shops and always scout around for these things

Gimme your contact number and msn if you have, I am part of a Merc group. Maybe we can help advise you as well as you join us some times. CHEERS!

ya lor..bro nass will help u...
any1 looking 4 190 engine complete wit gearbox?carb still in gud cond..rm1.5k oni...pm me...

pls help !!!!!! Help me also. hehe. i have same car with u ,drift_life.

hehe. pls help him n help me also hehe !!

hi guys, soli ya late reply la.....abit busy this few week. soli soli ...
hi bang nass, thanks for ur help 1st.
i pm u my contact .

btw, is it that expensive for the halfcut for 230e fuel injection one?still nid 6-8k?wau... erm ....can i put bang atuf engine in my w123 ? hehe. cheaper....
thanks guys

Hi Drift,

What we can do is go there and negotiate. This price is not nego yet so dunno how low you can nego it until. Never know!! Heh heh!! You can use Atuf's engine but it's carb, petrol drinker!! Merc half cuts are expensive but hell man you have to nego with them because these fellas think just because we own a merc we can pay for the sky!!

Hey Atuf, What differential are you using now with your RB?

hi guys, yaya bro nass. i agree wat u sayinng. those fella ah, memang think that pakai merz punya orang mesti kaya kaya one. benci la .haha.Huh ? bro atuf pakai RB20 in his merz? wau ....damn nice man. taniah. how is the feel? izzit my merz do like bro atuf too ? how much it cost?

heheheee...really dunno la bro....but my axle still using ori 190...got 1 rb25 lsd 4 back up if anything happen so far 8bln edi everything smooth...

carb...petrol drinker?no la bro...last time rm30 oni from bkt mertajam to ipoh(rpt setia) 140-160km/h all da way....

btw, i heard someone that putting 1jz into w123 too. izzit good enuf ?or having side effect too after installing it ? pls advice bros.

bang nass, something nid to ask u that can i buy whole set of fuel injection system from w123 or w124 (including wiring,ecu, injector,fuel regulator all those things) and then put in to my old engine? means that i fully convert carb system to injection system. izzit posible? erm ...most important izzit cheaper than buying a halfcut of merz? pls advice bros....thanks

don't think i gonna b cheapla bro.....
put 2jz....rocks

ooo .so bro atuf, so far how much u have spend the money in converting the powerful engine to ur car there? pls let me know, i wan to compare it btwn changing japanese engine and merz engine. (price of halfcut, installation,mod of rear axle, and wiring all those.) thanks alot

engine rm2.8k..dunno la prce skrg
labour charge free coz install it at my fren workshop...heeehee my car like anak angkat of the shop ler...rear axle no need to modla bro....
i think 8k will be nice la for all.....
call me la i ya 1 2 convert hheehe...now we tranplant rb25 auto to c200...wait n c...80% done...
012 5870 999

thanks thanks bro atuf......i keep ur number 1st .
but, the problem now is u in penang area. i m in selangor pj area. hehe...abit jauh oh....haha ....but anywhere nice to meet u bro atuf and thanks to that provide me such info. 8k can done all ? halfcut, installation and wiring? one thing! y no nid mod rear axle? rb and 1jz rear axle is not same with our merz one rite ? hehe . pls teach me ya, u know la i m newbie ma.hehe

bros, do u all think that is it easy to convert carb system to fuel injection using the same engine? if yes, how much for those injection kits for merz one? w124 one can masuk or not ? as wat i know , w123 fuelinjection one boleh to replace my old carb system. pls advice....thanks .

Hope you got my contact because I pmed it yesterday.

Anyways to answer your question, you can get an injection from the 124 engines but I don't know if it's available that they will sell it just like that. Have to ask them. There is some guy from Singapore who sells injection kits. Cost is in the range of RM6k - RM10k depending on what time of kit you are looking at. It's really good but he made it for the 190E Cosworth engine but would custom one for your engine. A few people I have talked to and people from around the world have bought the kit and they said that they are quite pleased with it.

If you ever want to do an RB conversion, best advise to give you is to find a very good mechanic. It's not that simple and a friend had problems when a few mechs gave up halfway doing it. It's a good idea but the only problem is finding a good committed mech to do it. My friend found the mech from zertohundred actually, so in anything like this find a mech from someone who has done something similar like Atuf. Problem is he's in Penang. Heh! I do know one mech who has done conversions but prefer that you'd talk to him in person and find out costs and complications and such.

Morning Bros, ya ya bro Nass, I got ur pm last nite. i had save ur number. i will contact u coming soon. due to i having exam time now,so kena put some effort in my exam.hehe.(if not, my dad killing me,hehe).

thanks to ur advice bro Nass. Really thanks to u .And Bro atuf also la . both of u memang aku punya SIFU. thanks lots. see u soon bro Nass. I have alots of thing about Merz kena tunjukajar by u la .hehe .