VW Old Beetle

yeap...slow and steady la ek... hehehe... i have a talented friend who can do wonders...maybe we can meet up someday to look at your carburators ;)

where are you at? he's in Melawati area....

EDMAN said:
sigh..my 1600 'kong' last tuesday while im on my way back from cyberjaya..

alamak....kecian kat u edman...kong...ur engine jammned ker?minyak hitam tak isi ke?

exactly lar brother mania..tapi i just taruk black oil few months back and why so fast the black oil habis i oso donno..nvr been cautious when im driving that time, forgot to see the black oil light keep blinking..sigh..manyak 'suey' ohh~~

ur car consuming engine oil ka? how come so fast kong one.. better check... talking about engine oil...mine also almost time to change oledi... hahaha...any of u guys gonna come to the gathering on next friday? i wanna come and enjoy...bcoz i damn long never come already... miss u guys and all ur awesome beetles man...

guys..does someone have a soln for the light switch..mine always tercabut..can't turn off the light..n again, anybody have the wiring diagram for a 69-71 beetle? need to see which fuse for lamp, signal etc etc..

bros bros..any good workshop with reasonable price?actually my bug is towed to my family panel workshop but this time they quoted me a sky high price to fix my engine..so i think i'd better find vw speacialist..any workshop??kinda urgent..tqtq

alright i know this work shop ...but then i dunno its good or not ..its near...the ldp to damansara toll ...they have alot alot of beatle...and another place in ...jln ipoh also i saw alot of ..beatle which is junk at the side of the road and I guess its a beatle workshop specialist..hehe...anyway...just giving ....what I saw only ....thanks

go to suhaimi's workshop at kota damansara..i always done my bug there..the price is quite okay for me..

u mean the workshop at the place called kayu ara there?beside the highway near tropicana there 1?

i think that's the one...im not so sure bout the exact place cos i'm not from that area n my fren show me the route to that workshop..

so from there i just memorise how to get there only..

awat tak habaq??

Volks Auto
38 jalan TSB 9, Tmn Industri
47000 sungai buloh...

from LDP..junction at ikea...area uptown d'kota
from subang airport.. take at projet junction...

awat tak habaq??

Volks Auto
38 jalan TSB 9, Tmn Industri
47000 sungai buloh...

from LDP..junction at ikea...area uptown d'kota
from subang airport.. take at projet junction...

Is anyone using a c/w 69mm CAST crank in your beloved bug?
If yes, can someone provide me some feedback the durability, performance etc.

BTW, this is a Brazillian make called LEPE manufactured by a company called Inpavi.

i have a friend who has been suing it since 1996. so far still running till today.

the crank is fine if your engine is stock 1584cc. it will not take drastic modifications.

do you want to buy a new crank? how much are they selling for?

i would go for a used engine instead for the money. i know they are kinda hard to get, but getting a good unit will solve you a lot of problem.

a VW engine in good running order WILL NOT CONSUME ANY OIL - not even a drop. been there done that.

Infact i purchased it sometime back for RM1600 because I wanted to rebuild my spare AB engine. Kind of wanted to build a mild street engine. The idiot who sold me that crank conned me by saying it was a SCAT crank. (Perhaps you all may know who I am talking about).

Anyway thot of matching it with a Engle 110. I have ported, polished my 3-angled my 1600 dual port heads as well. Then suddenly I found that this was a cast crank and after reading all the comments by VW gurus in US and UK, I stopped my plans temporarily. But someone from UK told me that as long as I dont go beyond 90hp, the cast crank can be used in other words like you said stock or slight mod.

So the crank is stored in my house and I am waiting for feedback from the vw community here who have actually used it without any problems. Donno if I should sell everything and just buy a used engine like you said. Please give me the contact number or email of your friend if you could so that I can talk to him for advise as well.

BTW do you know if anyone here (Kland Valley) had successfully done a swing axle to IRS conversion? My VW mechanic friend in KK had done so may such mods with great success.

thanks.....

Kafer said:
Infact i purchased it sometime back for RM1600 because I wanted to rebuild my spare AB engine. Kind of wanted to build a mild street engine. The idiot who sold me that crank conned me by saying it was a SCAT crank. (Perhaps you all may know who I am talking about).

Anyway thot of matching it with a Engle 110. I have ported, polished my 3-angled my 1600 dual port heads as well. Then suddenly I found that this was a cast crank and after reading all the comments by VW gurus in US and UK, I stopped my plans temporarily. But someone from UK told me that as long as I dont go beyond 90hp, the cast crank can be used in other words like you said stock or slight mod.

So the crank is stored in my house and I am waiting for feedback from the vw community here who have actually used it without any problems. Donno if I should sell everything and just buy a used engine like you said. Please give me the contact number or email of your friend if you could so that I can talk to him for advise as well.

BTW do you know if anyone here (Kland Valley) had successfully done a swing axle to IRS conversion? My VW mechanic friend in KK had done so may such mods with great success.

thanks.....

hi kafer...its good to share....for my opinion that price for counterweight is high..if scat it will be ok...which whom u buy??
is that AB engine is 1.3 with dual port?

if u want to know u must see my friend abg shuhaimi at workshop kota damansara or laberg at workshop puchong..they will consult u how to play performance engine coz ive see their skill bout upgrading..even to get 2.0cc..
but many money will come..hehe..u all noe that

about IRS i just see that abg shuhaimi had done...first u must have set of IRS which kat kedai potong selalunya datang dgn enjin..very important part is lall arm kena ada then welding ..hard to explain to u..it many welding work to done...but the result is very good...keta manyak ringan wooo...100mph selamber jer..
ok thanks