Vtec - RPM Problem

ujang17

Using big VTec in EF - SH4 - 4 doors

my Rpm is a little high. at 5th gear my speedo is at 90Km/h
is this normal or do i need to go and tune up the engine ??

about the milage per litre is aroung 12 km/litre of petrol
does this considere ok or high petrol consumption

any suggestion VTec taiko!!

:shades_smile:

5th gear,...when rpm @ 3000,your speed meter must b @ 90..if yes then your car is normal loorr..

normal lah... it's the gear ratio like that

my Y1 gearbox also around 90km/h @ 3000rpm, 5th gear on 15" wheels with 50-series tires.

All are about gear ratio....
if you B18 gearbox, at rpm3000 its will be 100 kmh .

Ujang,
what u mean 'my Rpm is a little high' is it at ideal time or when u reach 90km/h

thank you all guys.......

use driving my bro car eg, 4 doors carbbie yr 94 :-p Rpm 3000 around 110km/h
maybe the exzos is too loud, got confius

i guess the fuel consumption is also standard
12 km per litre or 60-70 per rm10 (5 litre ++)

where to tune up engine guys??
my timing is out when on air-cond, ever part of my car shaking
address & hp really appreciate :phone:

12km/L n ur complaining?oit..i'm running like 7-9km/L(depending on mood) on my 2dr hatch yet i'm not complaining....of course,w d kind of power i haf on tap,wat is der 2 complain?ehehehhe......
anyway,ur using d Big V frm a DA Integra or frm an EG/EK?wat gearbox r u running?cable or hydraulic?how i wish i can get d hydraulic conversion kit cheap2 so i can play w EG/EK's gearbox....cheaper,more abundant,more LSD 2 choose frm n of course,better ratios ler... =)

where to tune up engine guys??
my timing is out when on air-cond, ever part of my car shaking
address & hp really appreciate