Anyone Own A Civic Ek-3 Vi ?

Originally posted by ah_man04+Apr 13 2005, 11:44 -->
QUOTE(ah_man04 @ Apr 13 2005, 11:44 )
--QuoteBegin-BuDakMeNtaH
@Apr 12 2005, 12:14
mine EK 3 with multimatic gear system use carburator engine(donno how come ek model has this type of engine.... i just take it last 3 months) very not powerful. fuel tank (rm50) can go araound 400 - 450km (it save my money...hahha). im stay at jalan duta.. maybe can get Yam Cha together
[snapback]889755[/snapback]​

Carburator ! i have done some search about ek 3 vi before but there is no carburator. Is your also come with 3 -stage vtec. RM 50 go around 400- 450 KM , good ! most of the time drive in high way or in town ? if i drive most of the time in town, then i wll go abot 350- 380 KM with RM 48 fuel. If most high way, i reach 500 KM with RM 48 fuel before, with a very gentle drive, try to has "12 V" mode running all the time.

sure can yum cha lah..then can share some experience mah.

Regards,
Ahman
[snapback]892937[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

yes.. carburator with injection system (say's by pomen la.. ) without Vtec and it confirm honda sifu (no solenoid valve) Normally pump 31.xxx liters (rm50) drive in KL area. Highway can go around 500kms too..

wanna asking u... mine package with Honda Navigotor and build-in with cd player. get problem... it cannot running wit local cd. Any ideas??

willing to upgarde B16B :lol: :lol: not now laaaa :D

Originally posted by ah_man04+Apr 13 2005, 11:49 -->
QUOTE(ah_man04 @ Apr 13 2005, 11:49 )
--QuoteBegin-apexivafc04
@Apr 12 2005, 19:11
mine also EK3 with multi matic but changed oledi to manual gearbox..lah!
Black 2k, 16" cromed rim, 2" exhaust piping, Tanabe rear muffler, SAFC...power ok..lah
can frenly main syok with supercharge AE92 standard 7psi..hmmm...
[snapback]890885[/snapback]​

hi,

why you change the gear box ? multi matic rosak ? or you want to have better performance ? how much do you pay for the manual gear (gearbox + installation). Any D15B manual gear box can fit ? if got chance , must have a look at your car lah..
Thanks.
[snapback]892951[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

hi..
multimatic tak rosak still simpan di rumah, wan to sell it...
manual gearbox can main-main pickup..mah! Well, i'm now using the EG8 manual gearbox together with pedal, starter, clutch pump, flywheel..etc for only RM1,200 only..very cheap! And around RM2,000 can fit it to my engine. Sorry my fren u cannot see my car cos i'm from east malaysia..lah! He..he.. to9 i'm going to test my fren Mitsubishi 4G91 twincam for a race ..hmmm..

Originally posted by EK3+Apr 13 2005, 12:10 -->
QUOTE(EK3 @ Apr 13 2005, 12:10 )
Originally posted by apexivafc04@Apr 12 2005, 23:50
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />
[snapback]891818[/snapback]​

the crower stage 2 cam bought at singapore option garage for SGD1000.
[snapback]893014[/snapback]​
[/b]

wow! expensive..loh! how is the result after install it? Any dyno tune it?

Originally posted by apexivafc04+Apr 13 2005, 20:15 -->
QUOTE(apexivafc04 @ Apr 13 2005, 20:15 )
Originally posted by EK3@Apr 13 2005, 12:10
Originally posted by apexivafc04@Apr 12 2005, 23:50
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' />
[snapback]891818[/snapback]​

the crower stage 2 cam bought at singapore option garage for SGD1000.
[snapback]893014[/snapback]​

wow! expensive..loh! how is the result after install it? Any dyno tune it?
[snapback]894432[/snapback]​
[/b]

result is ......hmmmmmm..... ok since its not recommend to tune 0-3000rpm as we got the fuel saving mode sensor..so tuning is after 3000 rpm...therefore normal driving when start at traffic light u will feel very slow like a snail something like not enough air/fuel going into engine but will feel the vtec kick in better at first stage rather than normal cam. with all the mod i am into now...pulling only whp120 dyno tune.CHEERS!

Originally posted by apexivafc04+Apr 13 2005, 20:12 -->
QUOTE(apexivafc04 @ Apr 13 2005, 20:12 )
Originally posted by ah_man04@Apr 13 2005, 11:49
--QuoteBegin-apexivafc04
Black 2k, 16" cromed rim, 2" exhaust piping, Tanabe rear muffler, SAFC...power ok..lah

hi,

why you change the gear box ? multi matic rosak ? or you want to have better performance ? how much do you pay for the manual gear (gearbox + installation). Any D15B manual gear box can fit ? if got chance , must have a look at your car lah..
Thanks.

hi..
manual gearbox can main-main pickup..mah! Well, i'm now using the EG8 manual gearbox together with pedal, starter, clutch pump, flywheel..etc for only RM1,200 only..very cheap! And around RM2,000 can fit it to my engine. Sorry my fren u cannot see my car cos i'm from east malaysia..lah! He..he.. to9 i'm going to test my fren Mitsubishi 4G91 twincam for a race ..hmmm..
[snapback]894415[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Sound amazing ... i think of change it to manual before, but i just bought the car only. may be sometime later. So, how is ur fren Mitsubishi 4G91 twincam ??

Originally posted by BuDakMeNtaH+Apr 13 2005, 13:43 -->
QUOTE(BuDakMeNtaH @ Apr 13 2005, 13:43 )
Originally posted by ah_man04@Apr 13 2005, 11:44
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> not now laaaa https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]893264[/snapback]​

hi guy, sorry i dont understand what is honda navigator actually :) . What do you mean by cannot running with local cd ? do you mean cannot play local cd media or cannot support other CD - plyaer ?

Originally posted by ah_man04+Apr 14 2005, 16:09 -->
QUOTE(ah_man04 @ Apr 14 2005, 16:09 )
Originally posted by apexivafc04@Apr 13 2005, 20:12
Originally posted by ah_man04@Apr 13 2005, 11:49
--QuoteBegin-apexivafc04

hi,

Thanks.

hi..
[snapback]894415[/snapback]​

Sound amazing ... i think of change it to manual before, but i just bought the car only. may be sometime later. So, how is ur fren Mitsubishi 4G91 twincam ??
[snapback]897233[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Last night unable to test the 4G91 cos he didnt show up but i have test the 4G67 twincam 1.8 n the result leading by about 3 car to the finishing line..huh very syok..1st gear same same, 2nd gear about half lenght, 3rd keep going....

I remember reading somewhere that the Multimatic Gearbox will not withstand more than 130ps... has somebody read about the same as well?

So if you are planning to mod your EK3, better change the gearbox 1st...

wfei
True. the d15b gbox cant stand more than 130ps.

u r right eg8..thats why i have changed it to manual gb just for temporary only..cos r going to swap for b16a or maybe b16b soon..yeah! :D