TQ

hello...calling all sifu
b18c1 vtec engine use 83mm ford piston.
what i know if use high comp.83mm ford piston
need to cut the piston head for valve clearance
can sifus explain more how to measurement the piston head for cutting
better with picture or 3d image.
TQ

you don't cut the piston head.. you mill the valve pockets so they are deeper... it's not something you can do at home easily without an industrial grade machine/tool. after that still have to clean up the piston, because any jagged edges or sharp points will be your source of pre-ignition or detonation.

if you cut the piston dome, then it's quite a long way to reduce compression by using high compression piston then shaving down the dome that gives it the high compression...

shiro san..u mean mill the valve pocket already there to be more deeper.
follow the shape and how many mm should be milling?
TQ

depends on the recommended clearance lah... JE pistons specify 1-3mm clearance depending on the rods used.. other pistons don't mention, they think you already know.

hehehe...i know many vtecmania use this set up but...........?
shiro u - good man to share many thing here for knowledgeable.
TQ.

Well, it's good power, there's always that risk.. since the sleeve thickness seperating each bore is like 2mm after an 83mm rebore. Added with high pressure combustions.. well.. you know the story after this.