haha ramsing i think we need to ask tom to verify got intercooler or not. but like you, i think there isn't any. maybe he's using nos to cool the intake charge :o
anyway, nice effort on viswork's part. the car can be faster if only they got rid of redundant items which are there for flare/show/marketing purposes because these item do not have any function in my humble opinion.
first to go is that chunky looking surge tank arrangement. come on, the fuel cell is tall and narrow and it is already a surge tank in effect! junk the surge tank, get rid of that riser pump from the fuel cell to the surge tank that looks like a japanese internal pump, along with the associated steel fuel lines, and plumb one bosch external pump straight into the fuel cell. junk the surge tank too. route the return from the engine straight into the fuel cell. and if its a bosch 044, junk the other one, just one is enough in my humble opinion if its below 700hp. retain one fuel filter. but of course, it looks less flashy without that surge tank and nicely welded up pumps to it arrangement. but to me its all unnecessary weight. no function.
and junk the unichip too lah. sure its good promotion but what if people say, what kind of programmable ecu is microtech man, needs the help of a piggyback like unichip!
and if got no intention to run nos since its illegal in certain events then junk the nos tank and plumbing too. all these cost power in terms of dead weight.
and after you save that weight, put an intercooler in ler hehehehehe. i'd certainly rather carry an intercooler than all that redundant stuff.
just my humble opinion, whilst i did criticise its all in good light that the car will hopefully run faster with less weight. i just feel that this is a good effort, if only there was a stronger sense of purpose. no offense.