VAFC Stolen

FuRiOuS_AnGeL

To all Honda owners with VAFC,

Please be careful to place your unit out of sight if possible. Yesterday my car was broken into and my VAFC was stolen. I hadto replace the smashed window and contend with a messed up ecu.

Anyone willing to sell of their VAFC 1( bluescreen)? Please let me know. Need it urgently. Location TTDI/DU/DJ

Many Thanks

KIT - 012 6817 658

maybe you should your window tinted...some material of tint is quite good even could avoid break glass from outside...

WOW... Damn scare now. Tomorrow going to install my VFAC I, maybe i should hide it some where.

FuRiOuS_AnGeL said:
To all Honda owners with VAFC,

Please be careful to place your unit out of sight if possible. Yesterday my car was broken into and my VAFC was stolen. I hadto replace the smashed window and contend with a messed up ecu.

Anyone willing to sell of their VAFC 1( bluescreen)? Please let me know. Need it urgently. Location TTDI/DU/DJ

Many Thanks

KIT - 012 6817 658

FuRiOuS_AnGeL
ur vafc set got serial number right? post it here, it might help

yeah u should hide it.. happened to me once... it was my RSM..
happened at midnight, the worst thing at that night rain falls when i park my car.. so water came in.. sigh.. bastard..

-peace-

saiyuke said:
WOW... Damn scare now. Tomorrow going to install my VFAC I, maybe i should hide it some where.

for my EK 97, i actually place on the cardholder next to the cigarettes switch (take out the cardholder and replace with the stand)...from outside quite hard to see and it looks cool as well...

hey tell us about your VAFC's serial...it might help~!!

Thanks for the advice and help. Will do a darker tint soon. Waiting for salary.lol

Unfortunately i just bought the vafc couple of weeks ago. So didnt think of the serial number. I'll definately remember the serial for my next unit.

Again, please keep ur meters out of sight!

Really sakit hati...

yeah, this is really uncool. But, how dark can the tint be? I am starting to get worried already. :frown:

whr's ur location?last week my fren's bro's DB8 window oso got smashed n his VAFC gone....d most shilaka part?darn hard 2 find DB8 window ler..DC2 alot ler....
let's all take precaution ok?wether v haf any fancy smancy gizmo in our car

wow... damn hard to earn $$$ and get ourself a VAFC and then being stolen by some crazyazz. and break our window somemore. :mad: :mad:

Maybe we shouldn't put it at the front windshield or anywhere people can see easily.

wah.. lots of thing happen. when i install this someday, i will cover my dashboard with the sunblock aluminium when i leave my car( that thing we stick to front window to block sun, shiny one..forget the name) i may look stupid.. but its worth it....so scared...

akuma said:
whr's ur location?last week my fren's bro's DB8 window oso got smashed n his VAFC gone....d most shilaka part?darn hard 2 find DB8 window ler..DC2 alot ler....
let's all take precaution ok?wether v haf any fancy smancy gizmo in our car

uik? jasni's one eh?

i tot mun lee's got stock, no?

why dont when u install the VAFC or RSM .. just cut the wire in the middle n make some clip socket? so when u are out from the car then just plug it out? .. if u going out with ur gf/wife .. just ask her to put inside her handbag.. hohohoh :dancing2:

for me my steps are:

1) get the rsm/vafc installed first,then cut the wire & make a socket between the rsm/vafc head unit ..

2) i dont use the stands,i just use velcro (Hook & Loop Fasteners) (i think its name,something like when u open ur bag/notebook bag/or etc etc,got the soft & hard surface) n double sided black tape.. thats it.. simple

3) when u go out from the car,remove it .. then put inside ur pocket,ur wife/gf handbag,ur own notebook bag,or bag,etc etc etc ..

:dancing2: :rock:

mrbear said:
why dont when u install the VAFC or RSM .. just cut the wire in the middle n make some clip socket? so when u are out from the car then just plug it out? .. if u going out with ur gf/wife .. just ask her to put inside her handbag.. hohohoh :dancing2:

for me my steps are:

1) get the rsm/vafc installed first,then cut the wire & make a socket between the rsm/vafc head unit ..

2) i dont use the stands,i just use velcro (Hook & Loop Fasteners) (i think its name,something like when u open ur bag/notebook bag/or etc etc,got the soft & hard surface) n double sided black tape.. thats it.. simple

3) when u go out from the car,remove it .. then put inside ur pocket,ur wife/gf handbag,ur own notebook bag,or bag,etc etc etc ..

:dancing2: :rock:

that will do... nice one..

-peace- :rock: