useful automobile inventions

we need a new auto theft system, so tht when he steals the car we have a choice of ejecting the guy outta there,....

also we need to put some kinda system that warns ppl not to drive at 60km/h on the fast lane/overtaking lane...

- smack-the-sleepy-driver system
- h2O engine, yeah dun care wat happen to petrol anymore :d
- nite vision system

auto fold car, keep your car in your pocket when not in use
no more parking problem, no more thieves problem

916EK said:
auto fold car, keep your car in your pocket when not in use
no more parking problem, no more thieves problem

balloon concept ah?? hehehhe

blow to drive....

BlackSamurai said:
do you mean 2WD, 4WD/ AWD mode switching?

i meant like.. from a road car.. then can transform to like big wheel (like tv series VIPER) or maybe hovercraft.. :tee:

headshot said:
- nite vision system

BMW have it :D
http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_1.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_6.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_11.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_13.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_14.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_17.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_18.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_19.sized.jpg

http://www.vtec.ath.cx/albums/album95/BMW_Night_Vision_and_High_Beam_Assist_20.sized.jpg

without having it at karak highway also quite scary..

if the road no light at all...
suddenly at your screen saw a few white stuff(actually is human base on the photo)..
but you can`t see anything in front of you ... also quite scary ...

desmond937 said:
how bout the suspension that can be adjust from inside compartment one? thats sound cool to me la. a new invention!

TEIN already has this

ehaab said:
we need a new auto theft system, so tht when he steals the car we have a choice of ejecting the guy outta there,....

2F2F has it on the mustangs

ehaab said:
also we need to put some kinda system that warns ppl not to drive at 60km/h on the fast lane/overtaking lane...

how about a speed jammer that electronically limits all cars to 110km/h on highways

irst
BlackSamurai said:
MAZDA have that 15-years ago in their MAZDA 323 Familia. No joke, you can check with old MAZDA owner.

Wasnt it citroen?
they had it in a few cars(iirc), then the BX19 made it famous

boggysy! How's life? :D

I'm not sure about Citroen, but I read the old MAZDA 323 Familia manual (The small book that come with car). However, the function is not found in newer 323.

Life's not bad...at least there is no kids arguing with me on the internet at the moment.

Just did some homework.

Citroen was one of the pioneers. Started as early as 1950.
Google for Citroen 2CV, DS, XM, finally the xantia and the C5.

The ones on the C5 is similar to the ones found on volvo's 4C chassis.

However, seems like it's lotus who first tried these kinda suspension/chassis on motorsports. Too bad it got banned.