upgrade engine

g3b3r

hai all,
On behalf of my friend, i have a question.
He got 1 skyline GTS R33 powered by rb25 twin cam and auto transmission.
He want to upgrade the car to rb26dett or rb25det.
Since i don't have any experience about this,could u give some advise.
Is that ok to do upgrade like this?Any idea?
How much it cost? Hope to hear some advice or idea from u guys.
cheers. :)

a lot have been converted already

if you decide to go RB26 is to keep it RWD and don't change to 4WD.

for rb25 turbo conversion should be very simple plug and play, 1-2 weeks max

workmanship should range from 2K-2.5K depending on what you are doing.

hehehe

yeah... listen to jebu.. talking from experience there.. ;) heheh

anyway, yep, rb26dett but keep the rear wheel drive setting. R33 is not as easy as R32 to convert to GTR. U will need rb25 manual gearbox though.

skyline ............go allthe way put in rb26dett.........then can mess with the bigboys club.......

you haven't seen the potential of a properly set up RB25DET yet bro...
;) ;)

Jebu..
you talking about whose RB25DET Fast ?

you ex engine ?
that sure la.. it too fast till bored liow

now you upgrading to RB26DETT Twin T51R
what car you want to eat now day ?

Originally posted by Jebu@Jan 5 2005, 16:17
;) ;)
A properly setup RB25DET on a regular track day will have more blow-bys than all the oil in the oil sump of a properly setup RB26DETT. Am I right Jebu?

Properly setup RB25 no joke man.

mine stock standard mah... kenot make it

a few cefiro's are running quite powerful spec RB25s
the skyliners with RB25s all kenot make it lar....
:lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Jebu@Jan 6 2005, 08:10
mine stock standard mah... kenot make it

a few cefiro's are running quite powerful spec RB25s
the skyliners with RB25s all kenot make it lar....
:lol: :lol:
jebu : mind to tell how much it cost to convert from rb20 to rb25 then rb26 ????

can't remember la
all this took a very long time to be done...
sigh... what to do, daddy don't fund my car hobby
but I know the total horsepower increase is roughly around 180hp at the wheel....

good value I think...
more than some people's hp on their car
^_^ ^_^ ^_^

Originally posted by Jebu@Jan 6 2005, 11:14
can't remember la
all this took a very long time to be done...
sigh... what to do, daddy don't fund my car hobby
but I know the total horsepower increase is roughly around 180hp at the wheel....

good value I think...
more than some people's hp on their car
^_^ ^_^ ^_^
jebu: but i thought most of the rbs are not reliable ??? it tents to blow/suicide one after another once the magic word been heard..!!!... so is it a curse or wat???i mean for rbs lah ...
secondly , 180 hp made from wat car??? sufficient for drifting or touge??? anyone pls advice....

Originally posted by MrNismo+Jan 5 2005, 18:47 -->
QUOTE (MrNismo @ Jan 5 2005, 18:47 )
--QuoteBegin-Jebu
@Jan 5 2005, 16:17
;) ;)

A properly setup RB25DET on a regular track day will have more blow-bys than all the oil in the oil sump of a properly setup RB26DETT. Am I right Jebu?

Properly setup RB25 no joke man. [/b][/quote]

wei dude what u mean by blow bys?

hehehe...thank you guys for give some advices and opinion..
if i'm plan to upgrade my RB25DE engine make it to turbo, how much it cost?looking for the cheaper one..

Originally posted by MrNismo+Jan 5 2005, 18:47 -->
QUOTE (MrNismo @ Jan 5 2005, 18:47 )
--QuoteBegin-Jebu
@Jan 5 2005, 16:17
;) ;)

Properly setup RB25 no joke man. [/b][/quote]
wahhh..nice to hear that..i will find u, if i want to upgrade my RB25DE..hehehe