Twin Weber 34ICT carbs problem..

hi air cooled....hehe

@ ive got it from my sifus at kedah...for rm 500 including tapak..my sifus got it at
indonesia..
@ manifold custom made...tak lawa langsung..
@ im using 1600 enjin
@ laberg cakap dia boley buat..
@ diaphhargm made kat ipoh..coz dulu ive solve my fren 356 engine that using twin double carb..i nak order takder wang ler bro..hehe..

hello, good day to you.

1. rm500 including tapak is cheap.

2. you must know what jetings you have now

3. i dunno who laberg is, but if he says it can be done, give him a try. but ttry to be there while he tunes the engine so that you know whae he did to the carb

4. oooh ok, i din't know they can make diphargms here. anyway to order it is not expensive at all, i think about 7 or 8 pounds and you can use VISA or MASTERCARD. it is worth the money since a good diphragm last you many years. you better buy them while they still have it and you intend to keep the carb for a long time. while or IF you order, it would be good to order a pair of repair kit to keep. they are of very good quality and worth the buy.

ermm...now laberg with his project to put side draf webber...i think it dcoe...twin tapak keluar terjojol.....gerun ..kene tebuk boot belakang...anyway where is ur loc...jom tt if u free..hehe
nanti i try find the jets...

1. side draft weber eh? Turbo project? good then.

nah, i dont drive or play with VWs anymore. good luck to you.

yea, gave up

1. getting very expensive. in fact super expensive

2. sick of my then mechanic, being played around and i dont like that, had enough

3. i couldnt afford the cylinder heads from USA, almost RM12K for cylinder heads for NA, turbo different method and price.

4. sold off everything , paid for my house downpayment and expenses, never thought i went as far as that .....

5. play with modern machines now, cheaper

1..yup..but ive saved at labour..im working at vw wsop bout 3 years...in one week 2 times overhoul my engines...

2. yes...mechanic is want ur money...they will cheat n played u until u bored...(im not like that)

3. fuhh...thats is so expensive...if i were u i bought 2.3 or 2.5 enjine complete..last times just checked bout 20k at california

4.thats is good...house is investment..but fuh..if i was u i just play it for street performance...so far my car can tapau standard waja...bout 110 to 120 mph..but for 2 hours im running it....hehe

5. yeah new modern machine is good..all computerized

1. nope, i dint mean that. i was saying expensive in terms of amount of money needed to be spent for 200bhp. almost all parts need to be bought separately and ordered from USA. parts alone for the engine can easily set you rm20K for engine parts.

2. nah, it 's not about money with the mechanic. just some attitude probs and i was played out in a way. i know very well what i want and he failed to help or deliver, instead, i was used and i did not like that.

3. in the tuning world, nothing is complete. i had dual 48s but also wanted 48 throttle bodies. i had 78mm crank, but also wanted 84mm. greedy. cant blame me, i need to buy extras for spares as these things cant get from the spare part shop in malaysia easily or with a phine call. you are all alone. 20K is about right, but i am not sure if that includes postage and tax. even with that you have to be really careful from who you buy.

by the way 84mm is not big, there are already folks runing 86 and 88mm strokes with 94mm bore in KL.

fuh...86 n 88 huh...never seen it before....ive seen they playing 69mm with 90.5 bore..big valve..hidrolik lifter engle cam 110 n 120..twin dell...
for me that good coz can tapau eg ma...hehe