Doing a 'Who's interested in weber parts" survey

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
Aloha, just wondering how many ppl would be interested in complete weber gasket kits, for complete rebuild...it could be for DCOE, or DGAV 32/36, DCNF 36, DCNF 40 with 4 bolt top...or jettings for these carbs...

Gasket kits would contain all gaskets, o-rings, fuel filter, diaphragm, pin valve...

Just wondering onli ar...i MIGHT be able to get these at good prices...MIGHT only...and may have to wait for list of buyers baru can get...not too sure yet lah...just thinking onli hehehehe

Cheers! :biggrin::driver::biggrin:

ihsan000

Nov 8, 2006
I'm interested, im using DCOE 40, but i hope it not expensive,
if anything PM me, hav a nice day

jiusan

Feb 13, 2008
you mean carburatter car ??
i love carbs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lightweight + reliable
stock car racing still using carb engine !!
+
very cool cars like muscle cars
+
my car
just that the fuel consumprion more a bit ??
muahaha

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
aiyooo
i retired from weber only u pop out T_T
haih my days want get parts also hard and sayang the webers like 2nd wife lolz

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
I'm interested, im using DCOE 40, but i hope it not expensive,
if anything PM me, hav a nice day
single DCOE 40? or twin? for what car? great carb u got hehe

u been pm'ed

Cheers!

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
you mean carburatter car ??
i love carbs !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lightweight + reliable
stock car racing still using carb engine !!
+
very cool cars like muscle cars
+
my car
just that the fuel consumprion more a bit ??
muahaha
haha u r korekt

carbs are reliable, good, healthy, tasty only IF in the hands of a proper tuner wakakakaaka

carbs are old skool, still rawks in my opinion hehe

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
aiyooo
i retired from weber only u pop out T_T
haih my days want get parts also hard and sayang the webers like 2nd wife lolz
u retired from which weber? for which car? y let go?

haha solli la, timing not cun...

hehe be honest, sayang webers like 1st or 2nd wife? :biggrin::burnout:jk

Cheers!

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
haha means take care the weber like jewels, 1st wife must priority to wife 1 la haha later say weber 1st she murder me hehe
me?? i have 1 pair DCOE 42 and 1 DCNF 40
why let go? coz change car now drive scooby
hehe last time rolling in proton saga hehe

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
wah quite a fabulous upgrade from saga to scooby

dis one really mustve worked @$$ off

congrats on ur new wife! hehe

Mar 21, 2008
I was a weber player, then stock player, now weber again....hahahahahahahaha

I am looking foward into turbo next

ihsan000

Nov 8, 2006
single DCOE 40? or twin? for what car? great carb u got hehe

u been pm'ed

Cheers!
ahaks, rite now im using twin dcoe on my mivec 1.8,
on a putra body,

- power? yes!! last i dynoed it was 180 torque and about 150hp,im upgrading
-fuel? depend how u tune it.. mine, i tuned my self, very hard, but must be patient..last i tune on my 1.6 block i can go about 80km per rm10.. more miles than injection..
if not properly tune it very makan minyak , u must spend about rm30 on fuel only without the car movin..only idle and revving ..aiyooo

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
twin dcoe40s? rm 10 for 80 km is great mileage...both tuning and jetting play major role here hehe, cant have a properly running weber without tuning, nor jetting, great stuff dude hehe

Mar 21, 2008
Im getting about 25cent per km on my saga. but they power is worth every damn cents i pump......i do admit weber does gives you cheap excitement b4 entering into more higher powered cars......It's just too simple to get power the weber way :D

Mar 21, 2008
ahaks, rite now im using twin dcoe on my mivec 1.8,
on a putra body,

- power? yes!! last i dynoed it was 180 torque and about 150hp,im upgrading
-fuel? depend how u tune it.. mine, i tuned my self, very hard, but must be patient..last i tune on my 1.6 block i can go about 80km per rm10.. more miles than injection..
if not properly tune it very makan minyak , u must spend about rm30 on fuel only without the car movin..only idle and revving ..aiyooo
Hmmm, I think I am doing the same milage as u too. I have been drive my saga from cheras to taman tun to work for the past 2 week since my sentra is being transplanted. For RM10, I could go to tmn tun from cheras for 1 1/2 trip. Dont reli know that was high FC or not, coz its doing about the same milage as my sentra stock 1.6cc

But no doubt, weber is fun, u hear the engine roars and u filled with excitement.....Alot better than exhaust noise :biggrin: