turboe'd 4G15

Re: turboe'd 4G15

the thing is, when you bot 4g15, u feel the improvement. then you started to smoke other 4g15 until to lose to another car. then the never ending crave for power issue comes. and u continue to think how to improve the power, up boost, mod this n that, end up a failed case. not many ppl can live with a bot 4g15 n sastified with the power. but if you get a gsr or evo engine, you can boost untill 300bhp, which the power will satisfy you, coz u wont even get near to the 100% power of 300bhp coz u dont need that peak power. only this way might get u satisfied at least 80%

---------- Post added at 11:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 AM ----------

If the car is to be used on street as daily drive, I won't recommend a TD05 16G, I'd advise to go for a TD05 14B at most or a TD04 HL with 1.5 bar of boost... It'll lead u up to 160WHP-180WHP... Very nice for street with not so much lag...

this setup, is good to have 180whp, but the question is will it respond as fast as a dohc turbo ?

Nope... But if the rpm can maintained at 3500rpm... Response is not a big issue with TD04HL on a 4G15.

But it's true that one that's felt the G addiction will continue looking for more Gzz... I think it applied to all engine range. Allas, the thing that will save the engine is tunning. And of course knowing the limit of the engine...

Alot off ppl is wondering if stock GSR internals can withstand 300whp... but my grouup of friends having 310whp on daily drive with stock internals... Just very minor compression reduction done...

300whp on street is of course not a problem. But on a FWD as a daily drive is a problem of driving a monster that will swallow the driver anytime.

I won't say U're wrong brudder... I totally agreed with on the engine's potential. However, some ppl wants to play around with what they are having. Some ppl likes to go for power without knowing anything about engine. Some ppl likes to learn through the hard way... I'd just respect their decision and share what we know.

I've had an E3 into my Satria, and it's out and back to 4G92 DOHC BOT set up with all my RND and DIYs. And I have to say, the BOT route is much more fun... It all depends on ppl...

BUT BARE IN MIND EVERY MODDERS, IT'S NOT ABOUT HOW FAST UR CAR CAN ACCELERATE THAT MATTERS THE MOST... IT'S HOW FAST UR CAR CAN DECELERATE THAT MATTERS...

Before upgrading so much on the engine, please take a look at ur braking system first... Sorry, outta topic for a while...

Had an incident the other day... Was seeing this MYVI turbo tailgating another Satria GTI... MYVI ended up behind a kembara cause can't brake well... Please.... Esspecially MYVI and VIOS, whom like tailgating so much.... If u don't appeciate ur own life, please respect others... They paid road tax like u too...

wah, not blind leh, bro....hahah....

but i do agree braking system is a lack of attention for alot youngers who like to speed nowadays. i always kena tiong by myvi too....ganaz.....

cars which in my hated list.. 1st - myvi , 2nd - civic , 3rd - satria neo .... :burnout:

brake is most important things before all of the power.........after i converted to 4g92 turbo,actually plan to stick with only front disc and rear drum like stock..... but after several times in danger :biggrin: ..... learned the important of good brake system in hardway.... direct burn 2k to change all brake to all lancer disc brake, double layer reservoir,gud brake pad and steel hose.... n regret after upgrade :proud:

most ppl will said conversion will do better 4 gaining whp but some ppl like to start frm bottom n learn hw power can gain frm???. im newbies in tis gainning power world but if u can see i've done some convertion n BOT both on same car n u can learn pro n con of this matter... happy joy ride..n cheer B'low my pic tq.........

• depan hyundai.JPG
    depan hyundai.JPG
    74 KB · Views: 166
  • Picture 297.jpg
    Picture 297.jpg
    109.4 KB · Views: 180
  • Picture 303.jpg
    Picture 303.jpg
    38.3 KB · Views: 155
  • Picture 138.jpg
    Picture 138.jpg
    87 KB · Views: 142
Good job and nice stuff from Mellinium Motosport..If this car running Haltech Sprint 500,all sensor working as normal.But the Microtech can't run for stock sensor from factory(need some modif from crank and cam sensor).But still nice looking.

Re: turboe'd 4G15

most ppl will said conversion will do better 4 gaining whp but some ppl like to start frm bottom n learn hw power can gain frm???. im newbies in tis gainning power world but if u can see i've done some convertion n BOT both on same car n u can learn pro n con of this matter... happy joy ride..n cheer B'low my pic tq.........

eh, taiko, i tot u change to evo engine liao maaa. not meh ? last time u sold me ur emanage is evo ma...this one is long ago bot engine isit ? :adore: