BlueTezza said:
yalor...i oso feel automatic car rili not syok 1...i now still thinking wan to modify turbo on altezza or not coz of the at tranmission bah..not syok 1...i ride a altezza boost 1.2bar+ b4..his gearbox kenot tahan..it slip..
tat the reason la i still thinking wan turbo or not..if not sell alteza buy EVO..
DUH! ur altezza how many hp?? how is the feel of turbo altezza ?? share with me
I think with the Trust T/C kit, I was getting 210bhp on the wheels (not engine)... but dont expect "your kepala hantam your seat" effect
If you got the $, go straight to Ebo lah.... lagi power... and overall, its a very good car which is not known to be problematic, as far as I was told (never own one... but been drooling at it all my life). That car is like every boy's dream!
Now... I completely removed all my T/C kits.... car back to stock now,.... and but getting a little bored. But having said that... I know of another person in my Singapore driving a T/C charged auto with Trust T/C setup....... and he has been doing so for a few years now.... I dont know his piggy back.... but I believe he did it at one of the bigger tuning house in Singapore, which I cant really post here.... Anyhow, .... its all a matter of which hands you put your car into.... mine was not in good hands... ended up spending a lot of $ and getting frustrated over and over again. The rule of thumb here is to do it right the 1st time.
I have been reading a lot... and even in forums in US where they talked about modding IS300.... I got to know from a guy living in HK that the best mod he did was to install a HKS F Con SZ controller.... but he said the one really made a difference was the Jap tuner from HKS..... well, ... if you can locate a great tuner... and you are looking for a Trust kit which is a nice bolt on for Altezza (I think there is a set each in 2 workshops I know in Singapore)... then perhaps, you may still want to go through this whole process.... but as I said again and again.... dont expect "pulls" effect from the setup as the torque will not be fanstastic.
But then again.... Altezza is an evergreen design... cant get fed up looking at the car... it always will be OUTSTANDING :regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile: