Turbo ON Altezza ?

sifus....do i nid to pasang wastegate if i use bearing turbo and run on 1.2bar ? and what actually is wastegate use for ?? do it have sound like blowvalve ?

hate to break your dream plans for your car.

If u plan to boost it to 1.2 bar, save your time, money and car.

better to buy a car that comes with turbo engine also = better handling = a balance car. Plus u can use that money to upgrade to higher boost & hp without must problem.

an advice from the one who has already converted from 3sge to 3sgte ...

oic ... by the way, where have been ... seldomly visiting us here

Pulsargtir said:
The first mod you have to do b4 adding more power to your car is to get a bigger brakes. That is the right way to modify your car. Powerful car is useless without proper braking.

Not only that, but I find that bigger brakes looks cool as well, especially crossed-drilled or slotted. Any recommendations and prices?

yup BIGGER diameter discs looks cool until u have a flat and try to mount ur spare.
Get what i mean?

oic poro ... when are u free for TT? ... im hooked with my new project now? ... wanna discussit with u ...

BlueTezza said:
thx Pulsargtir...the man tell me stock altezza juz can boost to not over 0.8bar...Can i know how much the real horsepower after add turbo ? now mine is tiptronic 1 is 200hp if on road maybe 160+ ?? after add turbo like boost 6psi how much the hp ? also wanna ask any1 selling TRD grille ? I nid to know the new 1 prices..

Mine was also a tip tronic T/C RS200. I was running Obit as a piggy back. I think the car was boosted to only 0.6bar to safeguard my auto tranny. It was an expensive learning curve.. .at the end of the day, the car still feel tak shiok like that.... moral of the story... ditch the auto tranny and go to manual:baring_teeth:

Seriously dude.. save your money for something else...

yalor...i oso feel automatic car rili not syok 1...i now still thinking wan to modify turbo on altezza or not coz of the at tranmission bah..not syok 1...i ride a altezza boost 1.2bar+ b4..his gearbox kenot tahan..it slip..

tat the reason la i still thinking wan turbo or not..if not sell alteza buy EVO..
DUH! ur altezza how many hp?? how is the feel of turbo altezza ?? share with me

torque is the lekat kerusi that feel ??....porosaki..if u is me..will u modify turbo on altezza ? or sell it and get a ori turbo car like EVO...

you know....i've been lose to a KE70 lar..malu i...maybe that time i havent prepare..he cucuk me from behind and suddenly pass through me from beside..ARGH

BlueTezza said:
yalor...i oso feel automatic car rili not syok 1...i now still thinking wan to modify turbo on altezza or not coz of the at tranmission bah..not syok 1...i ride a altezza boost 1.2bar+ b4..his gearbox kenot tahan..it slip..

tat the reason la i still thinking wan turbo or not..if not sell alteza buy EVO..
DUH! ur altezza how many hp?? how is the feel of turbo altezza ?? share with me

I think with the Trust T/C kit, I was getting 210bhp on the wheels (not engine)... but dont expect "your kepala hantam your seat" effect:angry:

If you got the $, go straight to Ebo lah.... lagi power... and overall, its a very good car which is not known to be problematic, as far as I was told (never own one... but been drooling at it all my life). That car is like every boy's dream!

Now... I completely removed all my T/C kits.... car back to stock now,.... and but getting a little bored. But having said that... I know of another person in my Singapore driving a T/C charged auto with Trust T/C setup....... and he has been doing so for a few years now.... I dont know his piggy back.... but I believe he did it at one of the bigger tuning house in Singapore, which I cant really post here.... Anyhow, .... its all a matter of which hands you put your car into.... mine was not in good hands... ended up spending a lot of $ and getting frustrated over and over again. The rule of thumb here is to do it right the 1st time.

I have been reading a lot... and even in forums in US where they talked about modding IS300.... I got to know from a guy living in HK that the best mod he did was to install a HKS F Con SZ controller.... but he said the one really made a difference was the Jap tuner from HKS..... well, ... if you can locate a great tuner... and you are looking for a Trust kit which is a nice bolt on for Altezza (I think there is a set each in 2 workshops I know in Singapore)... then perhaps, you may still want to go through this whole process.... but as I said again and again.... dont expect "pulls" effect from the setup as the torque will not be fanstastic.

But then again.... Altezza is an evergreen design... cant get fed up looking at the car... it always will be OUTSTANDING :regular_smile: :regular_smile: :regular_smile:

BlueTezza said:

http://www.turbomagazine.com/features/0211tur_turbocharged_lexus_is300/

Check this link out. Read it all....He is driving an auto IS300 but yet he is getting crazy horses and torque performance with stock engine compression....

Moral of the story.... everything is possible... but at what cost??... it is worth the $?.... ... take care dude

I think some people prefer our cars outlook than others but then the fact is NA can't really give them ''G-force feeling...so that's why they modified it from NA to Turbo. Am i rite?
And next after you learn the technical part of converting the engines, the cost and higher power less durability thingy. I believe you are able to make decision then...
Just like Jahax likes nasi goreng with extreme hot flavor instead of original, because he needed the extreme feel...means it's up to personal.

Just my 2 cents!! ciao..

now i have decided not to modify turbo lo....coz altezza ori is NA i think better not to add turbo on it and will cause something problem later on...

better buy an ORI turbo car...
but i thing i very hate is oways kena cucuk pandat by other lanci car...

ehh...i wanna ask.....y my car so eat fuel 1 ? anything wrong ?
i c the forum got said o2 sensor ah ?? what is this ?

Think of this sensor as the eye to your computer to see how well the burning takes place... so that the computer knows what to do... to add or take away fuel and air.... hhmm... only modern cars has O2 sensors... the whole idea is to comply to healthy emission standards.

I suggest you do a master reset to your ecu to reselt your fuel trims and observe if your FC is still bad. I thought of asking you go for meetups with the rest of the buddies in this forum and learn from them... but I realised that you are in KK... wow... that is a long way.. hehehe....

There are a lot of reading materials... Internet is pretty powerful.. you can do a search on lots of stuffs. Happy reading mate.

hmm..i also hope that i was in KL but i more like to be s'pore coz price of car not so expensive..KK here many altezza...but all AA zai..dunno each other 1..also no organize altezza club..hopefully 1 day...

isit if i install a f coz v pro gud to altezza ? whats that use for ?