Is it normal for the manifold to glow
Mine glows if i booost 1bar
if i boost 0.7 it looks fine
What does that glowing mean ?
What to do ?

Glowing means very very hot.
How long do you run at 1 bar then only it glows ?

test run

i ran for about 5 minutes
running 1bar up and down
testing the car
glows red means exhaust temp is high rite
errrmmm , so this means LEAN ?

Get a EGT if you're planning to run 1bar regularly... btw, r u using ss pisang?? Some of them are thin so they will glow. Still I will just check my AFR to be safe.

jinkl said:
i ran for about 5 minutes
running 1bar up and down
testing the car
glows red means exhaust temp is high rite
errrmmm , so this means LEAN ?
it can also be too much retard in timing. do you have noisy tappet?

High ext. temp. does not points to Lean A/F ratio.

Optimum combustion from ideal A/F ratio produces highest amount of heat.

want me run again take pic ah hehehehe
already takut here
i will run one more time :)

i increased the fuel pressure from 34psi to 38psi , dont see the glow now , we see lar how :)

powerful car ma... of coz' will glow laa !! HAhaha.. don't see cars like mine glow also !! hehehe....

manifold glowing within a couple of minutes exposure to exhaust temps means you're most probably running lean. Get your car to the nearest turner with Wideband and tune accordingly. I'd say go to joshua@millenium.

better drop by GT Auto to run it on DYNO...including AF and power reading and torque readings... :lol:

just a quick question..

can I just go to GT Auto for DYNO which includes the above mentioned readings?its been very long time that i've not been to sunway..GT Auto has dyno machine?any idea roughly how much for the dyno?just a rough figure would do..

thanks!

maybe its glowing because of the design of the manifold, all the gas cannot flow nicely and quickly, got stuck a bit..just my opinion..

hanafy..

usually if a bad designed manifold, you could see 1 or 2 of the runners glowing compared to the other few...this might have been restriction as u mentioned.. ;)

walau jin,

means ur car is damn kao powderful wei hahaha! hehehe i use it 2 light up my cigarette man after a big boost session. careful not 2 burn ur nose / face on the hot stuff hehehe! hehehe only kidding only kidding.