Turbo Lag

IcE

Hi every1, how do u consider turbo lag for b8 210 stock ... approx by when (rpm) is turbo will start spooling? mine it seems to be quite slow ... only around 3500 to 4000 rpm ... but most of the time is 4000 ... any reason for this? i only changed to vr4 rs intercooler

u mean the turbo produces max boost at 4K
i dun think the tu ten starts to spool so late.....
maybe on a larger disco donut....... but
definately not the 210, or maybe theres
something wrong wif ur turbo .

anyway this turbo is meant for hi boost.... in stock trim
even a 180 can makan tu ten....

ICE,
if your car occur turbo lag usually will due to ur IC piping. consider that ur 210 turbo quite big slight definately...anyway it may also due to your exhaust piping..cox u still run stock piping...smaller pipe will restirct the air flow and create back pressure to your turbine...hence u feel the lag...

my 2 cents...

meaning to say if i were to change the whole exhaust system to either 3" or 2.5" the lag will be shorter? as in the turbo will start to kick in earlier then rpm 4000?
what are the other stuffs that will effect turbo lag?

i was told that if i install bigger intercooler, it will also effect the turbo lag, the bigger i/c with low boost will also coz turbo lag, right? is vr4 rs i/c too big for stock boost?

Write your reply...