Turbo exhaust

Anderson_god

Any one can share their turbo exhaust system setting here?
i'm using a 1.3 k3-vet turbo engine.
exhaust setting is
57mm downpipe.
2" flexi host,
2.2"full piping,
2.5" long center bullet(straight)
jasma fujisubo rear 2.3" inlet n 3" outlet.
i found that my car is damn loud sound.
Boosting 0.9 bar.
anyone can give some advise?

changing to an s-flow muffler helps to reduce the noise down, and give more torque in the low~mid revv. simpler, add another middle muffler / bullet to deaden the sound

change to an S-Slow muffler.

i'm using big S-Flow muffler on my car as well, boosting 0.6bar only... sound like original car.

s flow need how many inch is efficient?
2.5" or 2 inch"?
i already have a mid bullet 2.5" wo
is the piping 2.2 inch enought, or smaller?

dats enough, if u really wanna get an s-flow muffler, get the longest dat u can fit under there. shud be quiet enough for ur daily driving

2.2 - 2.3" inlet should be good enough for your engine type bro...like xtremeleo said, an s-flow muffler with the longest/ widest body that can fit under your car's body...that should keep your car real quiet.

im using 2.5 to flexi then after that 3'' all the way to my S-flow super megaphone..
sound great...bassy sound

oh bro contreasjun,
u r using k3vet also?
should i follow the original piping configuration or direct flow under my petrol tank?
mid bullet is recommend?
i saw some put 2" all the way to back, n some put 2.2" n 2.5"
main thing is i want like stock k3vet sound.
or really low sound .
i can't get any big , long, and wide s flow for my myvi la, the place is too tight.!!!

my current setup is a vios with a bolt on turbo kit.

exhaust setup
3 inch downpipe
decat
2.25 inch all the way s-flow
custom muffler box with twin outlet
0.6 bar boost

car is as quiet as stock

if u cant find a muffler dat can fitted under there, the nexxt time u shud do is get a good middle muffler. the longer the better, fyi any good aftermarket zorst pipes come 2 of these, hehe.. caya tak?

I'm using FGK systems sourced from hafkat for my Kancil wif Mira L502 turbo engine. Stock turbo + stock cat converter

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/WLG7965/AfterConversion/Shops/Exhaust/IMG_2371-Explained.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/WLG7965/AfterConversion/Shops/Exhaust/IMG_2369-Explained.jpg

the sound?
YouTube- My exhaust sounds after converting to FGK single pipe version

Dare say the Japs know what they're doing...

if use s-flow, wouldnt it reduce engine performance? (compare with straight flow, on 4g93t manual gb)

Any one can share their turbo exhaust system setting here?
i'm using a 1.3 k3-vet turbo engine.
exhaust setting is
57mm downpipe.
2" flexi host,
2.2"full piping,
2.5" long center bullet(straight)
jasma fujisubo rear 2.3" inlet n 3" outlet.
i found that my car is damn loud sound.
Boosting 0.9 bar.
anyone can give some advise?

Remove your bullet...
Make it straight...
Turbo love straight...

I'm using straight flow 2.5" full exhaust without bullet and silencer...with Greddy Power Extreme II :)
The sound AWESOME !!

veilside, now i'm using straight step-up pipe, with no brand muffler. i think the sound is too loud. i'm targetting to get the sound near to stock sound, coz i've met a R34 GT-R with 400hp but the sound is just like a stock car. i've asked him what muffler he use, but he say dunno... (stingy dude maybe). So, if i use HKS silent hi-power, is it really silent?