Originally posted by ekcheah@Apr 13 2005, 06:33
Bought a secondhand car with ICE system costing in excess of 5K.
Just not happy with the sound. In fact a system costing RM1500 sound the same if not better. Any place in PJ where the set can be "tuned" ?
[snapback]892295[/snapback]
Originally posted by pisces+Apr 13 2005, 08:29 -->
QUOTE(pisces @ Apr 13 2005, 08:29 )
--QuoteBegin-ekcheah@Apr 13 2005, 06:33
Bought a secondhand car with ICE system costing in excess of 5K.
Just not happy with the sound. In fact a system costing RM1500 sound the same if not better. Any place in PJ where the set can be "tuned" ?
[snapback]892295[/snapback]
Originally posted by yoke@Apr 13 2005, 09:23
You can either tune it by the ears or if you go to the car audio shop they can do it using the RTA (all the machinery used by the pros). I know for sure KF and KK Lau are using the RTA, whereas ACP did it by the ears, dont know about this Technici.
The RTA tuning range from RM80 to RM200 (depend on the complexity of your set-up, for example.. if you just front comp/4 channel or two channel amp and a sub, it will be cheaper compared to the one with processor and time alignment and what not).. maybe some of the sifus can correct me on this.
Talking from experience, I took the RTA route, as it is more simpler and faster, and then tweak it a bit to match all the music that I like.
Another thing, maybe the old owner, tune the sound to a specific type of music that he like, thus, when you listen to the one you like it sound crap. IMHO.
[snapback]892483[/snapback]
Originally posted by yoke@Apr 13 2005, 09:23
You can either tune it by the ears or if you go to the car audio shop they can do it using the RTA (all the machinery used by the pros). I know for sure KF and KK Lau are using the RTA, whereas ACP did it by the ears, dont know about this Technici.
The RTA tuning range from RM80 to RM200 (depend on the complexity of your set-up, for example.. if you just front comp/4 channel or two channel amp and a sub, it will be cheaper compared to the one with processor and time alignment and what not).. maybe some of the sifus can correct me on this.
Talking from experience, I took the RTA route, as it is more simpler and faster, and then tweak it a bit to match all the music that I like.
Another thing, maybe the old owner, tune the sound to a specific type of music that he like, thus, when you listen to the one you like it sound crap. IMHO.
[snapback]892483[/snapback]