HX-D2 tuning

malwinder

hi i just got my D2.....but i not very happy with the sound.....i dont think the guy at the shop did the tuning properly.....so can any of you guys using D2 recomend me a shop in kl who can tune well.....

Or you can come to attend our ICE TT tonite at Taman Desa.
There are quite a number of D2 users among us.

pisces23 said:
Passive sup sup sui lah, can tune for you in less than 5 minutes. :biggrin:
unker.. pro 5 mins .. last time, it took me 50 n stil sound ..... not up to standard .. hahaha

devil said:
unker.. pro 5 mins .. last time, it took me 50 n stil sound ..... not up to standard .. hahaha

Sure lah you!!!
Hands do the tuning, mind thinking of shiny long legs!! :biggrin: :biggrin:

pisces23 said:
Sure lah you!!!
Hands do the tuning, mind thinking of shiny long legs!! :biggrin: :biggrin:

now go back lagi cannot tune .. wahahah .. US is definately a Big tits land ...simply grab one girl also big tits .. goash! Changed my mindset liao ..wahahaaha

but i thought the D2 have limitations that it cannot play 2 way passive due to its freq band at each output?

pisces23 said:
Passive sup sup sui lah, can tune for you in less than 5 minutes. :biggrin:

wah
very keng wor....
LESS THAN 5 MINUTES WOR

tune for me also
i using DLS ultimate 3 way with genesis dual mono
my installer dunno how to tune
sound sux
no midbass at all

hush,

Ultimate or Iridium? Im my exprience, Ultimate doesnt have any midbass at all or rather very minimal. Iridium is slightly better but I still want more. This is the speaker characteristics.

Since you are runnig passive, try tot set your Hp at 80hz 12db then try 63hz 12db and 18db.

After that... if still not enuff, use the EQ and bosot 63hz or 80hz by 1-2DB and play around with the Q...