tsunami video

damn keh lian...mayb if i were there i also will stare at the Tsunami coz i also dunno wat the heck is tat

can dowload at kazaa also...
got 2 new videos taken by tourist at phatong beach n koh samui i think...

u guys might wan 2 take a look at dis site....alot of da tsunami videos...

http://jlgolson.blogspot.com/2004/12/tsunami-video.html

:unsure: :( hai... we also cannot blame those ppl on the beach.. here malaysia.. no matter pulau langkawi, penang even portdickson.. cause we are not prepared for tidal waves.. never happen before.. so we can;t expect it..this is a really sad event... these ppl putih putih die...why must god take thousand of innocent lives.. and let ppl so call terrorist live... why?

i believe the wave started small, and it get stronger and higher gracefully,
so at first glance you might just think that, "well, ok, the wave seem to be stronger than the usuall wave i saw in malaysia". To be frank, I believe the word "Tsunami" will never come across your mind when you saw that (And I told you that the word Tsunami that I know is the Orinoco wireless bridge before this), because since day one we have been told that Malaysia is such a great land that we have no natural disaster, we have no earthquake, no volcano, no typhoon and so on.

And if the movie shooter would like to make money, we will fisrt see those clip in CNN and not free available over the internet.

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Dec 30 2004, 08:29
i believe the wave started small, and it get stronger and higher gracefully,
so at first glance you might just think that, "well, ok, the wave seem to be stronger than the usuall wave i saw in malaysia". To be frank, I believe the word "Tsunami" will never come across your mind when you saw that (And I told you that the word Tsunami that I know is the Orinoco wireless bridge before this), because since day one we have been told that Malaysia is such a great land that we have no natural disaster, we have no earthquake, no volcano, no typhoon and so on.

And if the movie shooter would like to make money, we will fisrt see those clip in CNN and not free available over the internet.
Total agreed with you.

If I at that beach & using Handycam at the same time. Sure I gonna take the opportunity to take abnormal situation cause its happend infront our own very eyes. Never thought its going to be devastated. I believe all of them not so sure what is happenning actually.

Cannot call the fella on the beach or the cameraman its self a "Dumb" person cause their not a "Disaster Expert". Maybe most of them not sure what is "Tsunami".

Now the question in my mind "Where is America aid????". They can send thousand of army & use Billion of USD just for one purpose "Killing". Example can be seen on Afghanistan & Iraq. Why not use their Thousand of army & Billion of money to find dead people & aid relief.

Originally posted by mafia_boyz@Dec 30 2004, 03:42
:unsure: :( hai... we also cannot blame those ppl on the beach.. here malaysia.. no matter pulau langkawi, penang even portdickson.. cause we are not prepared for tidal waves.. never happen before.. so we can;t expect it..this is a really sad event... these ppl putih putih die...why must god take thousand of innocent lives.. and let ppl so call terrorist live... why?
We also cannot differenciate between Tsunami and Terrorist.. totally different.. anyway nobody in the world can give the meaning of terrorist because the Selfish Americans started it. We cannot say the people whose land had been stolen; fight back is a terrorist ! (even u will get angry if people simply build Fence at ur home) but the American say they are !
p/s : People who have the Highest Technology in the World wont say "We dont know who to contact !! :angry: "

Originally posted by fable_faiz@Dec 30 2004, 16:36
in my opinion. the US already knows its coming..
they just let it be
of course ler... they want everyone to perish except them mah.. then they can be ruler more powerful mah....those americans act like they know everything.. say this say that but no help... good in make war and talk cock... dun flame me lar... hehe this is how i felt lor.. if know should atleast inform the contries that might be sturck by the waves... but no.. wait till happen then only tell... like that he better shut up ler...

Last I read on bbc the US are donating US$35m to help the victims of the tragedy.
And how are they supposed to detect earth quakes, whats more so far from their mainland where their equipment are unlikely to be? The US really isnt as evil as some of you guys think... :huh:

to them 35 mill. is like nothing... they spend billions on their troops in IRAQ.. n for ur info how they can detect.. they have the most state-of-the-art camera sattelite in the world.. the one that can take picture of wormhole... so there u go.

i totally agree with Zeroed... for those who are saying that US is doing nothing or already know the quake... best u AT LEAST... check out the news... or...READ the newspaper...

US already sending 35million thats just the beginning not adding the aids n the medical n search and rescue teams... they are gonna send more money.. they already pledged to do so... why not u complain abouty france who initially only wanted to send 140k.. i bet u didnt know that... just after the tsunami.. the 35million was worth half of the total aid sent by the rest of the world....

and for the Satelite thing... an earthquake tat near to the shores.. Only requires less than an hour for the tsunami to reach the land... and the ONLY way to detect an earthquake in the ocean.. is via an Early Warning System.. which is deployed in the ocean itself... not via satelite... if satelite can detect... then why US still haf earthquake n ppl dying???

i am not flaming people who gave the incorrect comments.... but i hope that u understand what am i trying to say.... ;)

im no fan of america but it's interesting to see here how even this disaster is being used for anti-america stand by some people. if u think americans are shallow-minded, what about us who somehow link this disaster to the americans?

Originally posted by CheeseCake@Dec 31 2004, 10:37
i totally agree with Zeroed... for those who are saying that US is doing nothing or already know the quake... best u AT LEAST... check out the news... or...READ the newspaper...

US already sending 35million thats just the beginning not adding the aids n the medical n search and rescue teams... they are gonna send more money.. they already pledged to do so... why not u complain abouty france who initially only wanted to send 140k.. i bet u didnt know that... just after the tsunami.. the 35million was worth half of the total aid sent by the rest of the world....

and for the Satelite thing... an earthquake tat near to the shores.. Only requires less than an hour for the tsunami to reach the land... and the ONLY way to detect an earthquake in the ocean.. is via an Early Warning System.. which is deployed in the ocean itself... not via satelite... if satelite can detect... then why US still haf earthquake n ppl dying???

i am not flaming people who gave the incorrect comments.... but i hope that u understand what am i trying to say.... ;)
B) I am very sorry sir... we dont detect eartquake by sitting on them.. we detect earthquake by "P" wave (compression wave) of the earthquake.
Even a small device can detect earthquake like this... www.quakealarm.com/

Why america to be blame?.. because they are the only HUMAN can detect earthquake using Satellite ( http://www.apfn.net/messageboard/8-12-03/discussion.cgi.55.html ). Moreover to thier MARVELOUS TECHNOLOGY .. ( http://www.quakefinder.com/quakesat.htm )
How about their knowledge to it. ( http://science.nasa.gov/headlines/y2003/11aug_earthquakes.htm?list16360 )
Suppost they know everything about it !!
Why thier ppl still dying of earthquake? Because eventhough thier unbeatable NASA told them to move away from the area... they still love to Watch it.. Feel it.. Take A Picture about it because it worth a LOT of money...(dont u realize who take almost all the Vids? )
The "donation" just to blind us of their fault... thats y the Japanese keep quiet because they know its their fault 2.

P/S : Not to make Anger... but to help my fellow Malaysian not to be cheat by the big boyz. Always -Xpect the unXpected-

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol:

i suggest u read the articles b4 u tell me anything again......

1st of all... its still under research...
even though they launched already.... u see the words 'maybe... could... etc....

2nd of all.... my goodness!!! READ LA... it sends LOW frequency waves.....
WHICH kenot travel to deep water u know?? physics?? ok nvm tat..
so.. earthquake is underwater... n is DEEP water.. how to detect le???

3rd... news already interview specialist from all over the world already sed.... UNDERWATER QUAKES.. can ONLY be detected... via... EWS... Early Warning System...

so wat if the ppl dun wanna go n die??? tats not the gov fault... n those are DRY LAND earth quakes mind u...... u know erm like above sea level...

n now sending 350million to help... till call tat blinding us?? at least they r helping out rebuilding the nations which are crippled n tats a good deed.... n i dont know y some people think that peple do good r doing bad

This time is... do not simply try to counter ppl's comments.. without reading an article properly...... n pls dun simply find website n paste without reading it

:D