Toyota KE70 best convert which Engine?

my fren's cousin swapped in rb25dDETT inside KE70
cost oni rm7500 but that is 6-7 years ago price
still in vry good condition,no eat engine oil n so n so

rb25dett in a ke70, would that upset the overall balance of the car? just curious...

I think the best is ae111 HALFCUT, just convert engine AE111 4AGE Blacktop plus wiring, use back KE70 original gearbox and other stuff. Modified the distributor to other place coz if u turn the AE111 engine from vertical to horizontal sure distributor no space. Anyway will like some comment guys...
AE111 halcut rm3000, some more higher bhp.!!! Question is can ka???

rb25dett in a ke70, would that upset the overall balance of the car? just curious...

yes it will upset the car balance but i see before is they cut the firewall push the engine in the chassis just need to re do the engine mouting ....

the biggest engine can be fit in is V8, few months back superstreet magazine got show 1 car fit with V8 engine...

I think the best is ae111 HALFCUT, just convert engine AE111 4AGE Blacktop plus wiring, use back KE70 original gearbox and other stuff. Modified the distributor to other place coz if u turn the AE111 engine from vertical to horizontal sure distributor no space. Anyway will like some comment guys...
AE111 halcut rm3000, some more higher bhp.!!! Question is can ka???

1. KE70 gearbox cannot use with 111 or 101 engine. Oni 86 t50 can fit. (t50 gearbox veli veli veli veli hard to find seperately)

2. KE70 Cross member cannot use unless DIY crossmember (but engine unbalance if DIY)

3. 111/101 Distributor knock against the firewall, cut/knock the firewall

4. Have to buy LSD axle seperately. (LSD axle alone nowadays RM1,200 rite?)

etc, etc, etc,

Can or not? Sure can. But money need to spend more only.

:cool: My choice is 3S-GTE into KE-70/TE-70. Tis should b d best value - In term of POWER : ECONOMY n oso : MONEY ratio.

:withstupid: Any 3S engine in d KE/TE/AE, have d better suspension balance too.
If a 4S-T50 transmission prefer, then u need 2 machine d existing flywheel 2 fit starter ring gear n replace d clutch lining splinder gear 2 fit d T-50 smaller shaft.
Or d W-57 transmission with bigger prop. shaft mods.
Custom-made distributor adaptor at cams front.
Water-line extention toward front radiator.

:stupid: It is better 2 consult my guru Mr. C.F. LO who o'ready mods quite a number of tis 3S into RWD. He can b reach @Speed Syndicate, Bdr. Sunway, PJS 7. Tel: 03-5637 4233.

Can get some details from his web:
www. esprit-automotiv.com /
speed-syndicate.net | Engineering

I think the best also Levin 4AGE from AE86 will cost around RM5800/- with minor upgrade that i found in chop shop....c/w trd absorber, LSD gearbox, earthwire, sport cable, i think also some mod computer box, also c/w JASMA manifold.

View Photo Below...

AE864AGE.jpg

AE86JASMA.jpg

AE86.jpg

AE86meter.jpg

4AGE is a good engine , wether it was a rojak engine.. but i saw it on SNF race at sepang, my friend KE-70 with supercharged 4AGE engine.. can beat up fairlady and he was the 3th place on 2wheel categorie..

need so complicated meh? big bore 5k with longer stroke + twin sidedrafts + tornado headers + 4.7 ratio + high cam enough liao lo
simple and easy to tune, no need to get yourself headache about the wiring this la that la... amehhhh