Toyota GL ---ADVICE ON IT

Gobbi_21

HI everyone ...Hi to all the sifu and guru here ,,
guys im having a Toyota GL 1.3 ....
i wanna modifie the engine with the standard engine ....
make the car go faster and have a good pickup ...
plus i also wanna modifie the interior and exterior ....
i wanna get ur guys advice on it and anyone who can help me do god interior and nice body kits for my old school ride ....
Hope there are someone to assist me ...Tq plss PM me ....

wat is a toyota GL? a van? a car? a lorry?

or u mean the corolla GL izzit? plz be more specific

1 word would be enough for ur engine bay
get a WEBER hehehe
increases hp , pick up / top speed

Yeah its toyota Corolla GL 1.3
NOT VAN OR LORRY ......

hw much would webber cost ...
but if put webber the oil terrible riteee ....
One of my member said ,, put the AE86 gear box and tune the axle gear ratio ...
hw abt it ....
wats ur opinion

depends on ur budget, more budget go get AE86 hafcut la.. 4 sure got faster than today, if not can rojak2..

hw much will AE86 COST AHH
well im not in the plan to change my engine now ....
maybe after 6 months time i will CHANGE ...heheh .....
but currently i want to stay with the 1.3 standard engine ....
so im just wonderin hw to make the car fast ,,,
MATTZ hw to rojak .....can tell me ahhh ....

my best suggestion is to swap standard 4K 1.3 engine for the 5K 1.5 engine fitted in Liteace. same engine mounting. additional 200cc will definitely add more umph in ur drive without sacrificing ur wallet.

i believe u do want to plant in 4A-GE from AE86. but i believe if u have the money u wont be driving KE70 Corolla rite?

so, go for the Liteace engine. even Unser engine 7K 1.8 also can go in KE70 but the law wont allow that..

lol.

5K engine do add a little more umph but it isn't really a good engine for driving fast, since 4k do rev better than 5k. 5K block 3K head hybrid is nice though.

I drive KE70 cuz i can't find a decent AE86 for sale here roflmao~!

7k ar.. If you're gonna bend the law anyway then just straight plonk in sr20det lar... and cross your finger and hope the car will stay intact...

Well i never buy Ke 70 becauce i dnt have money ,i bought it because i loved that car ... i love the body of the car.,... just that i want to improve the engine ...
standard engine always gets the respect for old school ride ...so thats y i wanna keep the engine ...
hw abt modified the head , block and etc ...

4K isn't design to go fast, it is just isn't fundamentally designed to do so. You can spend rm50,000 on the engine modification and it will be no faster than a stock standard rm5,000 4age swap.

unless you say you just want a slightly faster ride, then try source some nice carbs. I've seen in youtube ppl put delorto carb on 4k and it sounded wicked, although not fast.

i think compression could be increased too, since we are not using low octane petrol anymore. 9:1 cr for NA is rubbish...

IMHO, if money is not a subject i would go for 4A-GZE - that is the supercharged version of 4A-GE...

then change the rear differential to LSD.

hmm 4A-GE .....sound nice ...wats the price of it .....
well im planning to put LSD ALSO ....but this seremban guys here ...they dnt know the price ....susah lah ... hws the price ahh .....

guys anyone can fine me a wira 1.5 carburator ....i need it urgently ..
hope its in good condition and good price ...thanksss guys ...pls pm me ...thanksss

i not really expert on FR, but got fren done rojak2, cn contact him if u wan some suggestion...

hmm 4A-GE .....sound nice ...wats the price of it .....
well im planning to put LSD ALSO ....but this seremban guys here ...they dnt know the price ....susah lah ... hws the price ahh .....

guys anyone can fine me a wira 1.5 carburator ....i need it urgently ..
hope its in good condition and good price ...thanksss guys ...pls pm me ...thanksss

becareful when buying wira carburetor as it has a built in auto-choke inside. normally when we buy second hand, the auto choke is faulty already.

meaning - when cold start the rpm will be low and will engine will create excessive vibration.

since evryone has advise to change engine.my opinion, if your engine is still healthy why not go for na upgrade.u can start with changing yr exhaust system first, from air filter to extractor to piping and muffler.then u will have some extra money to build up the exterior and interior of your car and make it more garang.hehe..just my 2 cents opinion.

that might be true for newer engine, but K series engine is technology 40 years old (well, nearly 30 years for 4K engine design) and it really isn't made for performance, instead, they just last forever as an inefficient workhorse -- low powered, high fuel consumption engine that just goes on and on without failing (good thing actually if petrol is free and you don't need that much power...)

running on low compression piston and pushrod overhead valve design, it's just not suitable for modification. Yes you can custom made high CR forge pistons and probably source the ever-impossible-to-find-TRD 16v head for K series engine, but you might as well swap engine, more cost effective.

but if mod the stock engine is the only choice, then it can't really be modded like most modern engine's stereotype "lite-tune" path. One thing for sure, for power, try source a high flow carb and feed your engine with all the petrol you can afford wahahaha..