Touge Special Showdown MAX - Must See !

sakuraguy

Touge Special Showdown MAX - Must See !

In this Special Showdown MAX with Keiichi, Orido, Taniguchi and..

.. 4 times in a row WRC World Champion ... Tommi Makinnen and his special setting original 2003 WRC Subaru WRX with 300ps and 60kg torque monster machine!

This Finnish guy is very serious in this touge!

.. and of course .. the special tuned 2003 WRC is a serious machine to be played around .. and making those great Japanese drivers wet in the co-drivers seat ..

Wow its great to watch driftking n orido commenting on Makkinen n his machine from the passenger's seat...60kilos of torque???damn..

my god.... that guy can really drive... very fast at that too... great control of the car... no wonder 4 time rally champion...

utube sometimes hang... not my pc's prob.. i have all d software's required bro.. i multimedia student.. dun have i makan tahi d... :) found another link similar and saw it addi....

wow , nice video.

btw. 60kg torque = hw many Nm ? kinda curios, hw to count that 60kg of torque?

Roughly 10 times.

Means 60 kilogram metres worth of torque is equivalent to about 600 Newton metres.

That's my rough stab at it.

Thx dude, was looking at every source e.g. wiki, howstuffworks, cant find any info. i am not a fizik fella, dats y dunno. hahahah

thx alot ^^

ky_fei lies , how dare you say every source - meaning google too and not find your answer lol jk

http://www.engineeringtoolbox.com/unit-converter-d_185.html

1 kp (Kilopond) = 9.80665 N = 2.205 lbf = 70.93 pdl

grrr and all the while i thought best motoring had issues with their torque figures cause i was converting kg to lbs straight without taking into account the mass . lol owned .

They limited the horsepower but maximised the torque .. thats such a powerful engine in its class .. it can put down a 600ps steet tuned roadcar anytime ..

infernal u got me @@" i tot u scolding me la, hahaha

205Nm = hw many kilo torque?? my maths and fizik sucks =(

I KNW I STUPID !!!!!!!!!!!! * running away crying

yup, 434lbft of torque is roughly 600Nm..
434 lb to kilo = around 200 kilo
200kilo ft = around 60kilo m
60 kilo m = around 600Nm

ky_fei, so work around to ur 205 Nm..
tat shud be 20 or 21 kilo..

i once read the late possum bourne's subaru ver.6 rally car cost an estimated RM2 million to build..
and bear in mind tat's in the late 90s and his team is not as big as the factory Subaru's..

ahh.. and awesome video~

hahaha i like their comments when they tried 2 chase with the normal scoob.. hehhee