Top... End....

cultus

Hii..

Friends don't thinks that I want compare anothers car. I'm fan of Suzuki GTi 10 for years.. Just want to know..

How many of u ever beat std putra topend 210km/j.. Easily/normal/hard... With ur standart stock with ur std setup.. not the swift that loosed bcoz of not follow std spec like used piping 1.0/small muffler (not 1.3GTi specs)..

Do u car can reach 'h' mean japan 180km/j specs meter(not singapore spec 220km/j). I mean ur needle meter can reach 'h' at km/h show below ur meter..

My car 1.0 gearbox, cultus std stock engine 3rd gear 165km/j max, 4th gear 'h'max.. but 5th gear 180km/j drop.. Bypass meter cut-off and rpm reach 8600rpm cut-off.. That's mean my car ever beat putra easily on h/way when reach 190km/j or more(japan meter, out of meter)

Swift gti japan meter 170km/j same 200km/j wira/waja 1.6 max top speed

G13B still rule...

1.3 gear box, stock 1.3gti engine. 3rd gear 160km/h, 4th gear out of meter, 5th gear i don't know because i still have a speed cut at 190km/h. japan meter is 180km/h. but on 5th gear i can easily accelerate from 120km/h to 180km/h. my rpm also cut at 8600. i'm cruising at 180km/h on the 5th gear at 6000rpm.

so if i remove the speed cut, i think it can go over 210km/h japan meter. no rpm drop on 5th gear. putra equal to 250++km/h...

Good input... The best thing about swift is when maintain 160-180km/j or more the car is absolutely superb if we look at the years and design.. Why because the SWIFT is among the best car ever built and it will be the lagend swift one days.. I proud to be a swifter all over the world

1.3 gear box, stock 1.3gti engine. 3rd gear 160km/h, 4th gear out of meter, 5th gear i don't know because i still have a speed cut at 190km/h. japan meter is 180km/h. but on 5th gear i can easily accelerate from 120km/h to 180km/h. my rpm also cut at 8600. i'm cruising at 180km/h on the 5th gear at 6000rpm.

so if i remove the speed cut, i think it can go over 210km/h japan meter. no rpm drop on 5th gear. putra equal to 250++km/h...

but in other aspect and view...how long it's take to reach to that speed range?.

It's it is can really accelerate as fast as Evos, Scoobys or even Sklyine did...then it's must classified into sports car category!!

In fact, if the Swift accelereate same goes to Vtec or Mivec, then i guess the speed achieve is just like some other normal VVT engine lah!

how long it's take to reach to that speed range? what do u expect from 1.3 N/A engine?

From the way of the write-up of the car been commented, i thought it should be 1.3 Turbo..not NA.

but donno also.

But if it's really 1.3 NA, then no need to comment further.

kalau xtau jgn mencelah... :shades_smile: lagi mau compare dgn 2.0 TURBO.. pick up mmg kena. lajak belum tentuuuuuuuuuuuuu

From the way of the write-up of the car been commented, i thought it should be 1.3 Turbo..not NA.

but donno also.

But if it's really 1.3 NA, then no need to comment further.

kalau xtau jgn mencelah... :shades_smile: lagi mau compare dgn 2.0 TURBO.. pick up mmg kena. lajak belum tentuuuuuuuuuuuuu

hehehe. Biasa la tak tahu!

BTW, The car pernah tapau Evo/Subaru ker? or Vtec also?.

Sound like the car has a good torque at top-end jer!, for 1.3cc engine!.

Sure kah?.

i have run my swift with my fren's evo6. of course kene tapau la. 1.3NA v.s. 2.0 turbo. but my fren penah tapau 1.6 mivec & 1.6 vtec start from 1st gear.

G13B is a very good engine. kl-jb cruising at 180-200, that's normal. no engine fault, no overheat. if no speed cut i think it can go more than 220km/h...

Base on my fren story, (im just using 1.0 carburator)

1. side by side with eg9... gear 1 swift STANDARD KILANG sudah lonjak... (senawang hway)

2. side by side with rx7... makan asap but when swift meter reach kmh, rx7 plak makan asap (PLUS hway after JURU TOL)

3. deto, starlet... xyah citer la (geng suka menunjal kat MRR2)
4. side by side with panther jerung... swift kena tapau (suzuki jugak tu)
4. bla bla bla...

conclusion, kekadang kita diatas, kekadang dibawah.. (ada kena mengena ke) kakakaka

tq :tongwink:

i have run my swift with my fren's evo6. of course kene tapau la. 1.3NA v.s. 2.0 turbo. but my fren penah tapau 1.6 mivec & 1.6 vtec start from 1st gear.

G13B is a very good engine. kl-jb cruising at 180-200, that's normal. no engine fault, no overheat. if no speed cut i think it can go more than 220km/h...

Base on my fren story, (im just using 1.0 carburator)

1. side by side with eg9... gear 1 swift STANDARD KILANG sudah lonjak... (senawang hway)

2. side by side with rx7... makan asap but when swift meter reach kmh, rx7 plak makan asap (PLUS hway after JURU TOL)

3. deto, starlet... xyah citer la (geng suka menunjal kat MRR2)
4. side by side with panther jerung... swift kena tapau (suzuki jugak tu)
4. bla bla bla...

conclusion, kekadang kita diatas, kekadang dibawah.. (ada kena mengena ke) kakakaka

tq :tongwink:

hehehehe .Nanti marah pulak budak2 starlet!!:shades_smile:

hehehe. Power tu boleh tapau Vtec & Mivec!!

Ni kena panggil 5efte nih!!. kekekeke (joke only)

hehehe. Power tu boleh tapau Vtec & Mivec!!

Ni kena panggil 5efte nih!!. kekekeke (joke only)

Ceh Aja nih ....
Have been tired & already sold my car!
Technically G13B block similar like VTEC & E4,5,6. It has a aloy block & lubang air besar2 & very good for coolant system. So top end G13B very marvellous .......... no problem punyer & fuel saving.

Ceh Aja nih ....
Have been tired & already sold my car!
Technically G13B block similar like VTEC & E4,5,6. It has a aloy block & lubang air besar2 & very good for coolant system. So top end G13B very marvellous .......... no problem punyer & fuel saving.

Otai Swift already retired ka?. kekekeke

i just bought a swift 1.0 3 cilinder last month.. still searching places i can make my swift better, any of the Otai here wanna give me tips on where and how i should do it ?

it is my first car, pls be gentle on $$

hehe..
looking at the figure on 1.3 cultus engine... im amazed! and shocked.. wouldnt that small car gonna fly ?? imagine 180-200 on a standard car omg!

ive once reached 220 on a lighty modded toyota altis.. damn! i was sure im flying
:banghead:

but in other aspect and view...how long it's take to reach to that speed range?.

It's it is can really accelerate as fast as Evos, Scoobys or even Sklyine did...then it's must classified into sports car category!!

In fact, if the Swift accelereate same goes to Vtec or Mivec, then i guess the speed achieve is just like some other normal VVT engine lah!

Imagine G13B 1.3GTi engine std specs..I run with saga knight 1.6 mirage turbo modi.. gear 1 and 2 my swift loosed but when third(3) gear my car can follow back and takeoff the mirage turbo and ran away easily to 4th gear already gone on highway.. The Mirage gone already at the back.

Did u know 3rd gear 165km/j max swift gti car compare the others car.. they need to reach 195km/j to catch me. When 4th gear my car out of meter (over than 180km/j).. When reach 'h' maybe over than 200+km/j (others car 230+km/j)

Too me starlet or deto never follow me at the highspeed..

For ur info.. not too many car can stable in highspeed bcoz I hv many friend that using big or heavy car can't stable at highspeed... Looking at the size and weight of swift not too many joky driver know about the swift stability....:proud:

huhu mine onli can reach 150kmh top speed...too poor:bawling:
how ull do that..can reach til 195kmh?

my 1.0 swift never made it to 130km/h :P

oh god save me!

is it suppose to be that way?