to L5 or not to L5..? that is the question..

D7zul

Dear brothers & sifu(s),

my bro in law owns a kancil with L2s engine..

currently, he's in a dilemma to maintain/overhaul the L2s or to go for L5..

his engine has a lot of problem.. leaking here & there.. no aircond.. etc..

so, i need opinion from u guyz..

what's the pros & cons of maintaining the L2s?

& what's the pros & cons of getting a L5?

Thanx in advance

:biggrin:

• L2s.jpg
    L2s.jpg
    92.4 KB · Views: 273
Dear brothers & sifu(s),

my bro in law owns a kancil with L2s engine..

currently, he's in a dilemma to maintain/overhaul the L2s or to go for L5..

his engine has a lot of problem.. leaking here & there.. no aircond.. etc..

so, i need opinion from u guyz..

what's the pros & cons of maintaining the L2s?

& what's the pros & cons of getting a L5?

Thanx in advance

i tot you are the sifu here??
i can see that your bro in low all wais tekan the car... if you tekan like that.. l5 can not tahan... if you are saying l5 4piston.. but if l5 3 piston i think is ok qua... :driver: and l2 is a old enjin all ready..

hehe.. if toyota ae series, boleh la..

if kancil, dunno ma..

thanx 4 ur opinion

really L5 cannot tahan meh? if so why I see otherwise?

for me L2 ka... L5 (3/4 piston the same la) ka... sama saja... got a brick for a foot.... you do the math...

juz wanna update this thread..

my bro in law already overhaul his L2s..

he said it's cheaper that way plus the sparepart also cheaper..

thanx guyz..

hope it's ok...... its depend on the 'tangan' that overhaul... if the 'tangan' ok then it's ok...

happy to hear it

l5 got better torque delivery...(u'll only notice when carry ppl or caryy heavy load or going steep uphill)....

but cost wise L2 part was definately cheaper and easier to find since it shares a lot of common with our kancil 660cc engine... :adore:

thanx guyz..

where your bro in law overhaul? I oso need to find tangan cantik for overhaul kancil 660.