if want cheap option..buy l2s half/cut..sparepart oso easy to find and can xchange with kancil..for certain parts..but for L5 expensive a bit la..must find realy good engine n w.shop to do it..but if l2s got so many shop can maintance, l2s more tork power than l5..the advantage l5 is dohc, twin cam 16valve...4 clynder very smooth for long journey not like l2s or kelisa engine which vibrate alot...
The differences L5 and L2 only the part quit hard to find laa. No problem laa
must often go to chop shop la if wanna spare part. DOHC, 4 cylinder, 16 valve thats the good about L5. More power. Im gonna buy 1 kancil fully converted to L5 sudah siap turbo. Not buying stock kancil n start modified no. Save budget maaa.
GO TURBO
almost 3k? there was a time an L5 cut cost a whopping, stupidly RM5+k!! its quite okie for dat kinda price fluffy, as u said "almost", i guess the price has again dropped from the last time i searched for an L5 cut. dis is good news poeple!!
L2 cut can get FROM rm1.5k to rm3k depend on model and b/part.
L5 cut FROM rm2.5k to rm4k still depend on model and b/part.
another factor is the shop....sometime hard to nego..
as per what i know
sometime the sell without b/part cheaper a bit
anyone knows if is there anyway to adjust camber without camber kit/ changing ride height?
my camber is very close to 0 (still in negative), due to winding road here, i'm keen to try slighty more camber...
Pardon me everyone, I am a totally newbie here. I don't own a Lancer yet, but I am expecting one hopefully by next week if all goes well with the loan. My question is can the factory fitted head unit and navi system...
got a pair of R34 xenon headlamp complete with ballast for sale. taken out from a BNR34 halfcut in Japan. items in good condition without dent & scratches.