Is It Worth It To Buy Kancil L5(a) Turbo?

if want cheap option..buy l2s half/cut..sparepart oso easy to find and can xchange with kancil..for certain parts..but for L5 expensive a bit la..must find realy good engine n w.shop to do it..but if l2s got so many shop can maintance, l2s more tork power than l5..the advantage l5 is dohc, twin cam 16valve...4 clynder very smooth for long journey not like l2s or kelisa engine which vibrate alot...

yup.just one extra cyl can make all the diff..

my fren has an L5 turbo..fuh.nice nice..hehee.

The differences L5 and L2 only the part quit hard to find laa. No problem laa
must often go to chop shop la if wanna spare part. DOHC, 4 cylinder, 16 valve thats the good about L5. More power. Im gonna buy 1 kancil fully converted to L5 sudah siap turbo. Not buying stock kancil n start modified no. Save budget maaa.
GO TURBO

welll...good luck in your purchase...

haiz...still hav to save money to get my own tubo...

hi.for me better go for L5.....new gen engine DOCH 4 cly....l2 old already that why lots of used parts....if u want L2 find the L2S version....

in afew years to come, L5 wud be very easy to get. now, its just like the L2s in the old days, rare.. is L2s rare now? i dont think so..

yea i agreed.for me i'll go for L5.nice exterior and interior.......but kaw kaw expensive.

just wanna ask how much izzit now for a good l2 or l5 (auto or manual, both can) in our market right now?

l2 is aroung 1300-1400
its an auto 1
tis 1 i ask at munlee...
cos nearest to my house

How bout halfcut L5
How much? Wah for L2 halfcut so cheap 1300 can get aaaa..ok laaa

hrm..on average i can say its about 1.5k la.1.3k quite hard to find..but auto shud be eaiser..

L5? quite expensive..almost 3k.

almost 3k? there was a time an L5 cut cost a whopping, stupidly RM5+k!! its quite okie for dat kinda price fluffy, as u said "almost", i guess the price has again dropped from the last time i searched for an L5 cut. dis is good news poeple!!

check this link for ur info about mira L2 and L5

http://members.tripod.com/miraturbo/spec.htm

L2 cut can get FROM rm1.5k to rm3k depend on model and b/part.
L5 cut FROM rm2.5k to rm4k still depend on model and b/part.
another factor is the shop....sometime hard to nego..
as per what i know
sometime the sell without b/part cheaper a bit

aiyooo L5 so xpansive...
L2 so cheap..
But i prefer L5 more.
L5 without body part(a) rm2500..
ok or not this price for halfcut

al7606 said:
aiyooo L5 so xpansive...
L2 so cheap..
But i prefer L5 more.
L5 without body part(a) rm2500..