Titan for Avanza

sky916

Hi Stanley, I'm a newbie here.

Wondering whether Titan suspension is available for Avanza now? I felt that Avanza original suspension is a bit too bouncy and too high (especially the back). Wondering whether you all had custom made for Avanza so far? If yes, how much is it?

I would like to have a lower and stiffen ride. Wondering customise the coil spring itself will do or your solution is available as a package of including absorbers?

Is Titan dealer available in JB area now?

hi sky916

we've not done a sset for the Avanza yet.
a set is bout RM2300-2400.

our solutions are always in a package.
so: springs and dampers that's customised for your car!

no, only KL.

You're refering to the Blue Price or Red price here? I'm looking for Red price since I'm looking for comfort, not racing ;)

So, any special price if giving my Avanza as the first sample car for you all to try? Will it more difficult to tune than others since it's a 7 seater?

Thanks,

hi

i'm refering to the hi-lo height adjustables front, telescopic dampers rear.

it's a blue price..

if you want it to be pure comfort only, it's possible, but we really need to check out your car first beforehand and
YES it's more difficult to tune BECAUSE it's a 7 seater.

would you be be carrying a lot of things most of the time?

or just only you and a passenger?

both are different tunings and setup..

So, what will be the red price like (estimated)?

Most of the time it would be two adults (130kg) + 1 child (11kg). Weekend will have to add two adults (110kg) and occasionally (once a month or couple times a year) will carry full load with 6-7 adults (+-450kg)

hi

estimated red price? RM1800-2000 at most i think.

hmmm
like this: it's gonna be a bit compromised.
why?
because your car's suspension design is ACTUALLY already designed to carry 7 persons + load, then ONLY comfortable!

without that load, 1-2-3 persons only, it's maybe abit harsh ride, too soft etc..etc..

so: what do you want to compromise on?
How many ppl do you want to carry comfortably and when carrying 7 is delibrately not so comfortable?

you can't be greedy lo.

This price is not much different from the blue price (2.3 to 2.4k) leh! Should be around 1.6K compare to other model that you quoted!

I want comfort with 2-5 persons, and still able to carry upto 7 person when needed (so long as it looks stable and balance from site)

But then, I'm from Johor here. Should get my Avanza member in KL to be the pilot car. Do you offer 'group' purchase for TiTan? I mean a group of let's said 5 Avanza to mod together? Just asking.

Originally posted by sky916@Mar 1 2005, 14:56
This price is not much different from the blue price (2.3 to 2.4k) leh! Should be around 1.6K compare to other model that you quoted!

I want comfort with 2-5 persons, and still able to carry upto 7 person when needed (so long as it looks stable and balance from site)

But then, I'm from Johor here. Should get my Avanza member in KL to be the pilot car. Do you offer 'group' purchase for TiTan? I mean a group of let's said 5 Avanza to mod together? Just asking.
why so?
simply because:

a set of dampers is RM900 per pair (most cases)

a set of height adjustable coilovers are RM1400 per pair usually.

so:
your car: has coilover fronts, and telescopic rear. (RM1400+900) = RM2300.

this is our formula for most cases.

why i qouted : RM1800-2000 is just in case, your car has to be very special custom made which involves alot more labour and materials.

generally Japanese cars are pretty straightforward :)

if that's the case: i suggest you just go for our dampers only with your stock springs. Guaranteed comfortable, and we can tune to have it more 'stable' and firm.

anything's possible, as long the car is my factory for at least 2 days. (for custom building)

bulk buy? perhaps, depending on final price. (we're not sure about the price yet see..)

we definately need to have to look and see what we can do about your suspension :)

stanley,
pls quote for absorber only for avanza.... the after market spring is lowered abt 35mm... thus need front and rear titan absorbers only...