Tire Price list Zth

Now days they just offer free balancing so might as well just buy the tyres and go somewhere else. Shops like Hin Leong, Oscar tyre offered a cheaper price but known for their bad workmanship. Most probably they just want to finish up fast.

First off, forgot to ask, what's your car and spec ? Comparing Primacy and Rovelo Sport, i can guarantee Primacy won't have the grip of Rovelo and Rovelo won't have the comfort of Primacy.

Currently driving my 9 years old FD2. I'm not really into performance but as long as it has good grip, less noise and hopefully can last for 2 years it's already good for me.

How's Rovelo compared to other budget tyres like Dayton or any other china brand?

Currently driving my 9 years old FD2. I'm not really into performance but as long as it has good grip, less noise and hopefully can last for 2 years it's already good for me.

How's Rovelo compared to other budget tyres like Dayton or any other china brand?

Dayton has reputation of breaking traction in mid corners. Raydenz another Chinese brand tyres made RFTs and they are quite reliable so far. I had seen few BMW F30s and Merc E class uses Rovelo after their RFT ran out.

Your FD2 is almost the same as my Lancer, so far i am quite happy with its traction on both wet and dry. I had took it for a long drive from KL to Johor and comfort is great, sound is ok lar (Lancer NVH is shit) and grip in both wet and drive is very satisfying.

Avoid Chinese and most Indon brands like the plague. Jinyu, Accelera, etc. Horrible horrible tyres. I've never used Dayton can't comment. The ones I've tried are their supposed "UHP" models.

Dayton has reputation of breaking traction in mid corners. Raydenz another Chinese brand tyres made RFTs and they are quite reliable so far. I had seen few BMW F30s and Merc E class uses Rovelo after their RFT ran out.

Your FD2 is almost the same as my Lancer, so far i am quite happy with its traction on both wet and dry. I had took it for a long drive from KL to Johor and comfort is great, sound is ok lar (Lancer NVH is shit) and grip in both wet and drive is very satisfying.

Thanks for the feedback. Think I'll go for Rovelo this time :)

Avoid Chinese and most Indon brands like the plague. Jinyu, Accelera, etc. Horrible horrible tyres. I've never used Dayton can't comment. The ones I've tried are their supposed "UHP" models.

Used Dayton before, not so bad for that price.

Rovelo happened to be Chinese owned though.

I'm specifically talking about models and brands I've personally tested. Rovelo is Chinese but feedback from people who've tried it is positive so all the feedback is purely based on the people here

Ok noted, AFAIK Rovelo and Raydenz are great value for money tyres, on the safe side, i will change these tyres after 2 rounds of engine oil change just to be on the safe side, that's 20k. I will report back here on the verdict.

Rydanz Roadster 02 - 195 55 15 - RM120

Surprisingly good UHP tyre.
Dry - 8/10
Wet - 7/10
Noise - 7/10

Anyone heard another brand named AP tyre? Shop just recommended this brand. Claimed better than Rovelo and price also slightly lower

I am using rovelo sport a1 in my modified car. Grip is good in dry, but i didnt go fast during wet. So far so good. Btw i am quite a spirited driver.

Rydanz Roadster 02 - 195 55 15 - RM120

Surprisingly good UHP tyre.
Dry - 8/10
Wet - 7/10
Noise - 7/10

I also happened to drove one 328i F30 fitted with these tyres at a used car dealer, dude said its temporary but the car holds its ground great when i am doing a full throttle U-turn.

Changed all my donuts to Rovelo Sport A1 yesterday in Klang and their pomen successfully broken 2 of my wheel nuts. Oh well talking about bad workmanship.

Those bloody idiots use torque gun to torque the heck out of your nuts. I am not surprised, most of their workers are your typical klang ah beng.

Not Ah beng but all expats from Bangladesh

Anyway, if anyone looking for 215/45/17, these are the latest prices

215-45-17
Dunlop DZ102 Thailand RM205
Goodyear Excellence RM215
Goodyear ASS2 RM220
Continental UC6 RM265 left 1
Continental MC6 RM265
Falken914 RM200
Achilies Sport 2 RM160
Michelin Ps4 RM368
Michelin Primacy 4 RM315
Toyo Neo3 RM260
Toyo DRB RM250
Toyo TR1 RM285
Toyo PXSP Japan RM305
Rovelo Sport A1 RM160
Rovelo Racer (AD08 Model) RM240
Yokohama V701 RM275
Bridgestone RE003 RM305

Not Ah beng but all expats from Bangladesh

Anyway, if anyone looking for 215/45/17, these are the latest prices

215-45-17
Dunlop DZ102 Thailand RM205
Goodyear Excellence RM215
Goodyear ASS2 RM220
Continental UC6 RM265 left 1
Continental MC6 RM265
Falken914 RM200
Achilies Sport 2 RM160
Michelin Ps4 RM368
Michelin Primacy 4 RM315
Toyo Neo3 RM260
Toyo DRB RM250
Toyo TR1 RM285
Toyo PXSP Japan RM305
Rovelo Sport A1 RM160
Rovelo Racer (AD08 Model) RM240
Yokohama V701 RM275
Bridgestone RE003 RM305

Even worse ... the last i am there still lots of china bengs, now with bangla that don't even understand your language, you yelled at them they will just act oblivious. That's why i stop going there even though i know their tyres are cheap. I rather pay alittle extra then having them screw up my cars.

Many never set the max torque of the air gun, either that or they straight tighten at one go, so the force snap the lug .