Throttle Body Cleaning

psyk said:
blacksamuraio: u low profile? silver kaler hyundei coopeh so famerz.. jes abit behind the other blackhowlingo.. black supra with cf bonet.. bof oso fatty.. kekekeke :D :D
psyk, haha, looks like u recognise the wrong coopeh owner, mine is black.... :)
My car slow bai.

who say TB will kong when use carb cleaner ...... i seen few cars running on TB using carb cleaner ...... fow few years oledi ...... also no kong ..... dun simply say larr ..... u got try b4 ar ?

edwin_lcw said:
horlow i`m confused here ....... whast the exact way of cleaning the Throttle Body ? some one teach me this way the other one say its not this way ....... show haw many ways of cleaning the Throttle Body ...... and whats the difference between the liquid and spray type

Our shop providing cleaning throttle service for wira we charge RM30 we removing the throttle and clean it
within 30-45 min
more info contact me
016-6968391
(Stephen)

Cleaning of Throttle Body ? FREE OF CHARGE

Here is the link to show and teach you how to clean your Throttle body .....

http://www.motorvate.ca/mvp.php/518

i've done it last week at my mechanics place. just bought the cleaner by myself (rm18) at spare part shop and ask my mechanic to do it.then flush my oil engine and fill with new one. all cost me rm10.

no significant improvement, but yes, i can see many dirts removed from the TB using towel.

ok now i know how to clean using stp but i heard that theres another way other than spraying ..... where they pour the liquid stuff inside ..... anyone did that way b4 ?

edwin_lcw said:
ok now i know how to clean using stp but i heard that theres another way other than spraying ..... where they pour the liquid stuff inside ..... anyone did that way b4 ?

the liquid u hv to buy from dealer....rm80 wit labor..they do for u....to clean carbon

the liquid part, u just need to let the liquid flow into the plenum chamber tru the vacuum hoses. so that the liquid can clean those dirt in the plenum chamber down tru the runners, hopefully some at the valves & combustion chamber as well. for an easier alternative, u can just fill those fuel system cleaner in ur fuel tank, but by doing the 1st method, its more concentrated ler.

but if u ask me, honestly speaking. i still think the best way to clean the TB & intake manifold is to dismantle them and clean it individually with diesel. guarantee 100% clean, not clean u can scrub it until clean. only thing is, very time consuming. injectors u need to send to shop tat has injector cleaners like GT auto or N1 in sunway. they use ultra sonic waves to break anything thats clog in the injectors.

For Wira Siemens owner.. do you guys seriously want to know how to DIY cleaning the TB at the cost of almost ZERO? I think this migh tbe applicable to many types of TB as well.

share la drex ..... what the hell u asking n not saying but just asking ...... share share ma !!! haha !!!

Er.. i teach you how to DIY and you post okay? may be can try to look back my posts in DIY section...