The Prestige

munpeng

Watched it the other night, and it's a very interesting story about 2 magicians battling out with each other. The actors are of high profile backgrounds, and Christian Bale (Batman Begins), Hugh Jackman (X-men trilogy) and Scarlett Johansson (who has a wonderful body) performed fantastically. Love it!

The ending is abit sad, and I would have preferred it to be some sort of comedy, rather than being an 18PL movie.

Yeah, there's always that unpredictable factor in the movie. I would give 8/10. Haha.

i dun like the lengthy part.. esp the front.. to get to the story..
but u gotta give it to the plot n the way the director do the time transition..
and the ending, i love twisted endings..
extra points here..

but the fact that my female companion says she got bored halfway..
i had to minus points here..

7 out of 10?

Haha, it was actually pretty boring too, especially when there were too much dialogues.

But, the tagline says: "Are you watching closely?", which requires us to really watch with close attention and listen carefully too! Hehe, I did make a guess on the Fallon guy must be a close relative to Borden, to have looked similar to Borden. But it turned out they are actually brothers. Haha, I like twisted ending too.

hmm...

i got free ticket to see the preview, 1 week before the movie starts..in my opinion, its a bit boring...6.5/10...its interesting