The Next GTR...

DarkChild

Everyone is anticipating the next GTR which is believed to be released in 2007. With all the speculations and hype going on, I think it's earned it's own thread. Don't you all think so my fellow GTR enthusiasts? *laughs*
Post anything 'under the sun' relating to the topic.

just my humble opinion but why cars nowadays getting tall and bulky? look at the R32 and 34 compared to the projected R35 (but R33 was gemok too hehehe). Earlier models were sleeker and lower.
I noticed in other car makers as well, eg. old Civics compared to the newest model civics, Chris Bangle designed BMWs, etc.......

I'm rather old fashioned, I quite like low sleek designs such as the 80s prelude esp. '88-'90 with the pop-up lights altho I did own two gemok R33s (but I think they still were lower and less bulky than today's cars) :).

gobiz..same feeling here..thts y i like older car compare to the new one! Like Altis ah..vios ah..honda city ah..all also tall n bulky..cornering so dangerous..hm..!

ya lar...too bulky for me thou.but 'gemuk2 pun mayak kuat wooo'!!hehehe.

if the GTR R35 gonna be like what DarkChild has posted, the design is awesome!
BUT, if its tall and n bulky like nowadays cars, i wont get it.. and i'll just take R32/R33/R34.. they are much "hensem" than the new ones(DarkChild posting)...

nowadays cars getting taller and bulkier is might be the cause of the designer is western ppl.. not us asian anymore... (western ppl is much taller than us)..so, they wanna make sure they wont get squezzed inside the car.. (i'm proud to be asian!) *laughs* :D

yo bro! how ar u?when ar u coming back la......miss u all la...:p

farique, you should see abflug n me, we're both Western size oso (I'm 1.84m, 94kg)LOL!! R32,33 and 34 can fit big sized ppl no problem one.

LOL.. i used to own an R33 and i fit in ok.. plus im Jap size.. not the small short one.. but the sumo one

haha

how about me, 168cm(last 2 years....)? sure can fit in.. but can i see the road? (might get sunk in the buckets... hahahaha

aibon said:
yo bro! how ar u?when ar u coming back la......miss u all la...:p

Coming back on the 30th this month bro. See you soon okie?! *laughs* Make sure you take me for a ride in your new toy!

actually the demise of the low slung, sharp looking front ends can be blamed on EuroNCAP pedestrian impact regulations that will become mandatory soon (if not already). apparently if you're gonna get hit by a car, better pray it's a Civic or something similar as the dummies they use in testing bounce off with less 'injuries' haha :eek: :eek:

mist said:
actually the demise of the low slung, sharp looking front ends can be blamed on EuroNCAP pedestrian impact regulations that will become mandatory soon (if not already). apparently if you're gonna get hit by a car, better pray it's a Civic or something similar as the dummies they use in testing bounce off with less 'injuries' haha :eek: :eek:
can explain more? does it have to do with the front bumper?

skyline.jpg

Another artist impression...

oh no its gonna look more like fairlady Z/350Z car instead. :huh: if this is really the design then R34 would still be my choice best GTRs.anyway we wait and see what can nissan do with the design to make GTR more famous in the world. :cool:

duh ... x garang langsung .. :mad: how to expect these car can scare off other racers?? at least if u got R34 GTR on ur back mirror .. u got a clear message .. move off bozoss... :p hehehe