The Difference Maintain Turbo And N.a Car.let's Discuss

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Relax dude..... speeding ticket... that wan my dad kena alot..... but too bad his kena settle on the spot.. all send to office... lolx

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
sorry to senior-senior and super duper senior

actually i come back from pahang today.
i want buy evo car.
but my :tee: member told me the maintenence very high.
i want ask senior2x about oil in turbin.
its right.correct me if that are wrong.
i hear this thing from somebody in zth.
tx very2 much

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
SKYBLUEV6 said:
actually i come back from pahang today.
i want buy evo car.
but my :tee: member told me the maintenence very high.
i want ask senior2x about oil in turbin.
its right.correct me if that are wrong.
i hear this thing from somebody in zth.
tx very2 much
wat oil in turbine??? :albertein

maintenance for turbo cars such as evo n impreza is not tat high actualy...juz petrol expensive abit only....not tat much

wat u do is regular maitenance...semi synthetic or fully synthetic oil...price is not expensive for oil (depends on brand)

if u dun mod heavily....the car is running without any big shit problem.....

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
any maintenence

any maintenence after service engine oil and oil filter for turbo cars??
how about the turbine???
any maintenence???
tq for your answer....
im new in mod car actually :turtle:

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT

Ampang
www.geocities.com
any car oso need maintainance it juz depends on da condition and serviceable life of parts inside yo engine....even kancil stock oso got problem..

i have seen many ppl who choose NA later on decide to turbo charge it but oni seen once where a BMW convert to RB20DET later take out da turbo n turn it into NA.

chosing turbo o na it is depends on yoself.

maintanance wise....vice versa ler...

Cheong Mou Kei 4G9XT

Ampang
www.geocities.com
normal driving turbine can easily last for 100k km above....it oni need to be service when giving u problem. u dun need to rebuild/service da internal every time u change engine oil.

well....look at da bright side...da turbine helps alot when u need extra Omphhh. espcially when going uphill like Genting

MrKoo

Sep 5, 2005
sometimes i quite envy these kind of people wan lor... baru baru only can drive evo ady... dem lucky. :smile: good luck wid ur evo bro..

anyway.. since this topic up ady.. want to ask, some people say that if ur car mod turbo and everything.. the car dunno-wat-dunno-wat will spoil faster than normal? true ar?

then i see old car also can put turbo and supercharger and bla bla.. all also nothin wrong... can explain?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
MrKoo said:
sometimes i quite envy these kind of people wan lor... baru baru only can drive evo ady... dem lucky. :smile: good luck wid ur evo bro..

anyway.. since this topic up ady.. want to ask, some people say that if ur car mod turbo and everything.. the car dunno-wat-dunno-wat will spoil faster than normal? true ar?

then i see old car also can put turbo and supercharger and bla bla.. all also nothin wrong... can explain?
bro...dun say so la...ur timing not ngam....wil be ur turn for modena 360 next year......ehehe...cheers

turbo car u hv to understand it..dun simply boost it high high n whacked it kaw-kaw..sure hangkang lo....

supercharger normaly can see in toyata..using levin or trueno 4AGZE engine....1.6 supercharger.

SKYBLUEV6

Aug 15, 2005
K.L
like that hah

thank u sifu2.
about fuel pump.
i dont know how that was suitible for your car.
my freind car mivec twin turbo.
the engine got jerk when rpm low.
use haltech.
that want is bcoz setting or fuel pump...
tq very2x much

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
Any engine that is worked beyond its limit always have risk, whether it's turbo or N/A. Do u think ur N/A engine will always live just fine even if u rev it way beyond redline everyday? Or do u think turbo engine will kong easier even if u normally rev to 0.4 bar at most?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
huakenny said:
wat oil in turbine??? :albertein

maintenance for turbo cars such as evo n impreza is not tat high actualy...juz petrol expensive abit only....not tat much

wat u do is regular maitenance...semi synthetic or fully synthetic oil...price is not expensive for oil (depends on brand)

if u dun mod heavily....the car is running without any big shit problem.....
I think your statement is bit wrong, about maintaining Evo/Subaru with any NA cars.

First, FC is most critical.

Second, Wear & tear items like brake pad etc. As for NA, u still can get a RM70 brake pad for the car. With Evo/Subaru..be prepred a lot of $$$ when u changed to Brembo/Project U etc. Changing a timing belt ia quite $$$ for Evo/Subaru as compared to NA. Not considering other small2 part (bearing), tyres and also body parts.

Third, the worst case..SECURITY / THEFT. Have to install sophisticated alarms for Evo especially cause nowadays it's the most popular cars among those bastards.

That what i concluded for myself last time, in between to buy Evo7 or to order NA Galant from Japan.

Anyone like to add more??

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
which statement i went wrong bro? FC i got mention ar?

for maintenance..if u r buying turbo car..u oledi know the price of the parts wil be slightly expensive than NA cars

for brake pad...not necesary to change to brembo/project u....if u changed..tat is called UPGRADE not maintenance oledi...normal brake pad can get below rm180

bodyparts dun need to change as most turbo cars oledi completed wit it...rite?

timing belt once 100,000km ma...below rm1000 i think included bearing all

tyres nothing to do wit NA or TURBO...it ups to u....if u din go n race..normal tyre oso ok ma...same price....
aja said:
I think your statement is bit wrong, about maintaining Evo/Subaru with any NA cars.

comes to theft.....this one no komen la...thieves r everywhere...cant judge wat car they want la..NA or TURBO oso sapu all....

First, FC is most critical.

Second, Wear & tear items like brake pad etc. As for NA, u still can get a RM70 brake pad for the car. With Evo/Subaru..be prepred a lot of $$$ when u changed to Brembo/Project U etc. Changing a timing belt ia quite $$$ for Evo/Subaru as compared to NA. Not considering other small2 part (bearing), tyres and also body parts.

Third, the worst case..SECURITY / THEFT. Have to install sophisticated alarms for Evo especially cause nowadays it's the most popular cars among those bastards.

That what i concluded for myself last time, in between to buy Evo7 or to order NA Galant from Japan.

Anyone like to add more??

aja

Dec 3, 2003
huakenny said:
which statement i went wrong bro? FC i got mention ar?

for maintenance..if u r buying turbo car..u oledi know the price of the parts wil be slightly expensive than NA cars

for brake pad...not necesary to change to brembo/project u....if u changed..tat is called UPGRADE not maintenance oledi...normal brake pad can get below rm180

bodyparts dun need to change as most turbo cars oledi completed wit it...rite?

timing belt once 100,000km ma...below rm1000 i think included bearing all

tyres nothing to do wit NA or TURBO...it ups to u....if u din go n race..normal tyre oso ok ma...same price....
FYI, Motor Image quoted RM3k to change full set for STI/WRX timing belt + bearing etc, changed around 60k kms.

Stock tyres for Evo/STi is 17", which for Yokohama Nuovo will cost u around RM600/peice. As for NA, quite rare running on 17". Normal people will use 16" the most, which cost lesser.

kekekeke. FYI, stock Evo/STI already running on brembo sets. It's not upgrading. It's maintaining!!. And one more Where on earth got normal Evo/Si brake pad <RM180??. :eek: FYI, Original brembo will cost u around RM1.5k, as for Project U around RM500 plus2. I don't think Mintye or MEtal King did produce brake pad for Evos!! If got, sure pakai 1 week gone liao!!.

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
rite rite....u r the right man...no komen then bro....

i hv evo n wrx as well....

but my previous statement is based on older version..not newer version....ehehe...

BENDIX got brake pads for evo bro....ehehe

ok....no further komen la...i stopped

aja said:
FYI, Motor Image quoted RM3k to change full set for STI/WRX timing belt + bearing etc, changed around 60k kms.

Stock tyres for Evo/STi is 17", which for Yokohama Nuovo will cost u around RM600/peice. As for NA, quite rare running on 17". Normal people will use 16" the most, which cost lesser.

kekekeke. FYI, stock Evo/STI already running on brembo sets. It's not upgrading. It's maintaining!!. And one more Where on earth got normal Evo/Si brake pad <RM180??. :eek: FYI, Original brembo will cost u around RM1.5k, as for Project U around RM500 plus2. I don't think Mintye or MEtal King did produce brake pad for Evos!! If got, sure pakai 1 week gone liao!!.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
huakenny said:
Aja,

the price u get is differ wit me...

i duno where u buy...but for me...i direct get from japan for my rex n evo stuffs....not as expensive as the price u quote...
Quoted by Motor Image at PJ (Subaru distributor) last time to me. As for the Evo parts, i scouted my self & quite a few of my friends driving Evo also. My previous ride was Lancer also. FYI, i was about to buy 4WD Turbo also last time & to make thing worst I've test drove few 4WD car also like Evo7/8, STI, Caldina and recently Evo9 Mivec Turbo. but after a while thinking about maintenance, finally decided to order Galant 4WD NA direct from Japan.

I think if u ever drove Evo/Sti (Evo5 above, Sti Ver 5 above i think) last time, at least u should know about small2 things like brembo brake etc.:biggrin:

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
aja said:
Quoted by Motor Image at PJ (Subaru distributor) last time to me. As for the Evo parts, i scouted my self & quite a few of my friends driving Evo also. My previous ride was Lancer also. FYI, i was about to buy 4WD Turbo also last time & to make thing worst I've test drove few 4WD car also like Evo7/8, STI, Caldina and recently Evo9 Mivec Turbo. but after a while thinking about maintenance, finally decided to order Galant 4WD NA direct from Japan.

I think if u ever drove Evo/Sti (Evo5 above, Sti Ver 5 above i think) last time, at least u should know about small2 things like brembo brake etc.:biggrin:
ahaha..sorry lo bro...me din use version5 or evo5 yet...gotta ask my bro lo..he using...

i know bout brambo la...juz my car dun hv so dunno the price

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Actually the topic was discussing about generally turbo car's maitance with respect to NA... so u guys are comparing Evo... there for as a NA car.. i should use DC5 as a example.. the car's maintance isn't cheap.. honda's parts ain't cheap if i'm correct???.. just compare maintaining a 4G93T n 4G93P... is there loads of difference??

EVO3gsr

Jul 22, 2005
Dino@Casper said:
Actually the topic was discussing about generally turbo car's maitance with respect to NA... so u guys are comparing Evo... there for as a NA car.. i should use DC5 as a example.. the car's maintance isn't cheap.. honda's parts ain't cheap if i'm correct???.. just compare maintaining a 4G93T n 4G93P... is there loads of difference??
yes..juz compare the same engine..4g93t n p

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Dino@Casper said:
Generally DC5 is a NA car also, but since not many people can afford to buy it & the car price also almost equivalent with 4WD Turbo cars, so it might be classified differently, ie under Super NA Car. Moreover, only a few lucky people (maybe 10-20 CARS) do drive it around here. Therefore, i think it definition of NA car here generally refers to most affordable cars like GTI, WIRA, Sentra, corolla, ALtis of even Vtec/Mivec.

My opinion is, If we really want compare ori 4WD cars Vs NA, then those good examples would be Evos Vs. Perdana V6 or 2.0sei (Both same 2000cc car)

Or if we want to compared Converted Turbo cars vs NA, that would be Wira 4G93T Vs. wira 4G93, or VR4 vs. other 2.0cc cars.

But yet, the tajuk of this thread still subjective.

Hi .

Which car brake disk(front) will match the eterna's one, I'm using twin port Mitsubishi eterna for my perdana, but now got some problem with the front left disk, I'm unable to get only the disk from anywhere, just wonder which cars disk will match exactly to the eterna's one, want to change both left n right if got any.

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:41 PM ----------

Can I use the...