The Best Wheel Alignment

wheel alignment you wilkl need to go

to jalan klang lama , Kee Hin Tyre

from MV towards Tmn Desa there..
you'll see one shop..Michelin Sign..and says Kee Hin...

i think i know where liao.....
from mid valley towards tmn desa along old klang road, see on ur left side .....got shops ma......the one with michelin sign as alantan said....

You can try KIN Alignment at Sunway.

RM20 per session.

right behind the Daichi shop lot.

any of u guys face problem after changing the camber screw or not..??? my rear left tyre is scrapping the fender more than the right one (no change camber screw).... even ask ah ngah shop he said to take out the camber screw...

what's the use of the camber screw in the first place?

RM20 of coz not including camber adjustment.

Camber screw: to correct both side of the camber to the proper degree.
If bothside camber setting is the same, you can ignore it if it's only for street driving.

Toe and camber setting for spiritual driving vehicle is different especially for track driving.

For street car, set front and rear toe to 0 degree will do. set camber to -0.5 degree for the front and back will do. Normally tyre wear off due to improper toe setting not camber setting.

I'm running -3.5 degree front camber on my TE71 coupe for daily drive and no visible tyre wear.
If your doen't drive hard enough with above camber setting, of coz your tyre will wear off.

RM20 of coz not including camber adjustment.

Camber screw: to correct both side of the camber to the proper degree.
If bothside camber setting is the same, you can ignore it if it's only for street driving.

Toe and camber setting for spiritual driving vehicle is different especially for track driving.

For street car, set front and rear toe to 0 degree will do. set camber to -0.5 degree for the front and back will do. Normally tyre wear off due to improper toe setting not camber setting.

I'm running -3.5 degree front camber on my TE71 coupe for daily drive and no visible tyre wear.
If your doen't drive hard enough with above camber setting, of coz your tyre will wear off.

Spiritual? Hehe...nicely put.. :congrats:

if u near with setapak can go at jalan gombak in front of pasar gombak. the shop labelled with bridgestones. using mannual method. for me very satisfied.

that shop recomemnded by most PMC members tuh kaaa????
name of otai there?

i wanna ask something here....my i change my stock civic FD2 tyre (michelin PP - 215/45/17..coz botak oredy) wit Brigstone Adren RE001 225/45/17....my prob now...the car feel like loose control when im speeding....wandering and steering feels very light.....i did hit a bump at hi speed ....but that unplesent feel is before that....help me..if i have to do some alignmnt or wat...coz when i say this to HM..they say "standerd la....very fast how come wanna stable.."...its not like this before....210 km/h was easy and stable......

When ur driving at that speed, even the slightest inaccuracy would have effects.. I think problem is u changed 215 to 225 but still using the same rims.. You've probably noticed that ur tyres are a bit wider now but not at rims' lips.. The extra 10 rubber (from 225 minus 215..hehe) causes the tyres to flex more. At high speed, your car will "float" and that's why u feel it's light and all over the place..

In smaller cars, even at 110-120kmh can feel dy..

Hope that helps! :)

and oh just post in one thread should be enough bro..nanti taiko marah... :)

i wanna ask something here....my i change my stock civic FD2 tyre (michelin PP - 215/45/17..coz botak oredy) wit Brigstone Adren RE001 225/45/17....my prob now...the car feel like loose control when im speeding....wandering and steering feels very light.....i did hit a bump at hi speed ....but that unplesent feel is before that....help me..if i have to do some alignmnt or wat...coz when i say this to HM..they say "standerd la....very fast how come wanna stable.."...its not like this before....210 km/h was easy and stable......

Im using RE001 rite now, but smaller size. the sidewalls for RE001 is really damn kau hard, no squish & give like normal tires. It is because of this that the car feels like it's wandering. When the tire sidewalls have no rubbery freeplay, this is what you get. Every single crease & undulation even on the best looking road will transfer to the steering wheel. Driving with RE001s I cannot let go of the steering wheel at all. Quite tiring on normal road I do admit.
On smoother surfaces like the Sepang track, I can accept & live with this condition bcoz I feel more precise input & better response when negotiating turns; especially in tight turns or sudden change of direction (quick steer). Buy tires with softer sidewalls for more comfort on normal road.