The Battery Maximiser

Thanks bro for the trading rating Kruger.
Nice trading wit you.
BTW nice website you have there.
I recommend you guys to visit his website http://kruger.fotopic.net .Cool picture and stuff you have there.

Updated the Battery Maximiser Section. Here's the link... http://kruger.fotopic.net/c873848.html

Bro arjuna... the rating that you put to me suddently dissapear la... :(

kruger said:
Updated the Battery Maximiser Section. Here's the link... http://kruger.fotopic.net/c873848.html

Bro arjuna... the rating that you put to me suddently dissapear la... :(

Dont worry bro, ill do it for u again.
Mayb i did wrong in the rating section in the 1st place.
Cos sometimes it will says 'Page Not Found' in Internet explorer.Btw thanks a lot for using the product. :)

Battery maximiser FEEDBACK!!

RECOMMENDED TO BUY 1.
i installed last nite and this morning i drove for 10km and my car got extra power. can feel as if the car is installed wif new battery. u can see the car run smoother. drive wif air con also smoother. so far so good.. recommended to use. anywhere less than RM100, worth to try. comes wif 1 year warranty.

i driving iswara 1.3, manual 2002 and using size 60 GT brand battery(use for 2-3 years already).

i think VS is not an essential to me since i use bigger size battery wif batery maximiser now.

the seller customer service also good.

Simple to maintain battery..

Thanks bro for the feedback, very appreciated.:regular_smile:

Wit the batt max the only thing u have to maintain is to refill the battery water when it is low.A common thing to do, other than that u will have a healthy and clean(of white deposits on terminals) battery that u can utilize its real potential life span instead of having battery fail prematurely due to lead sulfate crystal buildup on the battery plates.

In fact the unit is also reusable over many battery changes having a minimum lifespan of 10 years.Good investment indeed.

The Unit is priced at rm80 per unit.
The RM 70 was the year end promotion for last year.
TailTwist u got a PM...

DewA.

What can you recommend for cars which are sitting idle for long period of time and rarely driven. Is the batt max suitable or one of your chargers?

5550 said:
DewA.

What can you recommend for cars which are sitting idle for long period of time and rarely driven. Is the batt max suitable or one of your chargers?

Ill recommend you to use the batt max.Can i ask u one question?When u said rarely driven is like how long would it be in your house's parking lot??Some of my customers rarely use like 1 to 3 times every 2 weeks.Sometimes the indicator would show red which means it's below 12v.Usually when they turn the ignition key on, the engine will instantly because of the cranking power which is still available in the battery even though it is red light indicator come out before starting.But if you use car like once every 3 weeks, once u use the car better use it for more longer drive instead of put on idling just to charge the battery.

But in case u use very rarely better ill recommend to go for the charger and take out the battery from ur car and 1 or 2 days before using ur car charge it over night would be better.Bacause if u use especially alarm system it will drain the battery faster and sulfation build up much more faster compare to taking out the battery from car.I hope this is clear.(note:All these apply to wet cell battery.)

Batt Maximiser

Hi i am new here. From KL.

I am interested in ur batt maximiser. Got omph to try one :regular_smile:

But when 2nd thought:

1) Do u think the extra lifespan of batt saved justified for the investment in ur batt max? Since a mf batt (nikko @ rm 135) last over 2 yrs, say about 2.5 yrs, if let say d extra lifespan saved is just another 4 mths only, then the saving would be rm18 only (rm135 / 30mths x 4 mths extra life). It takes about 4 batt (assumed batt max priced @ rm80, so rm80/rm18 savings=4 batt+) chages to recover for d investment & it takes time of about 10yrs!

Ofcourse i maybe wrong to justiied it in such way, me no techy nor know much about cars. Would u please enlighten me on this?

2) What is d price now? Any promotion for lower price?

3) Is it COD with FOC installation?

hi i hav a question:

If used on Dry Cell batteries (those calcium batteries) will it help? this batt maxer only help those wet cells rite?

siangmh said:
Hi i am new here. From KL.

I am interested in ur batt maximiser. Got omph to try one :regular_smile:

But when 2nd thought:

1) Do u think the extra lifespan of batt saved justified for the investment in ur batt max? Since a mf batt (nikko @ rm 135) last over 2 yrs, say about 2.5 yrs, if let say d extra lifespan saved is just another 4 mths only, then the saving would be rm18 only (rm135 / 30mths x 4 mths extra life). It takes about 4 batt (assumed batt max priced @ rm80, so rm80/rm18 savings=4 batt+) chages to recover for d investment & it takes time of about 10yrs!

Ofcourse i maybe wrong to justiied it in such way, me no techy nor know much about cars. Would u please enlighten me on this?

2) What is d price now? Any promotion for lower price?

3) Is it COD with FOC installation?

To let you know 1st, I've been using this unit for almost 6-8months already. So far so good, no sulfation built-up around the battery terminals and especially the plates inside the batt are still very nice(no sulfation).
1)I can't really answer that question of yours because i'm currently not using a MF free batt. But overall for a normal non-MF batt there's no built-up of sulfate unlike the previous times b4 installing this unit.
2)I think is around RM8x something. Maybe for promotions you might wanna check out this website..... http://www.sulfarid.com.my
3)Installation is a easy as terminating the unit to both your +tive and -tive terminal. No much hassle....DIY easily kau tim

TODA said:
hi i hav a question:

If used on Dry Cell batteries (those calcium batteries) will it help? this batt maxer only help those wet cells rite?
Your dry cell batts are still LEAD ACID base right??
Anything to do with lead acid batts will work......If i'm not mistaken

tailtwist said:
To let you know 1st, I've been using this unit for almost 6-8months already. So far so good, no sulfation built-up around the battery terminals and especially the plates inside the batt are still very nice(no sulfation).
1)I can't really answer that question of yours because i'm currently not using a MF free batt. But overall for a normal non-MF batt there's no built-up of sulfate unlike the previous times b4 installing this unit.
2)I think is around RM8x something. Maybe for promotions you might wanna check out this website..... http://www.sulfarid.com.my
3)Installation is a easy as terminating the unit to both your +tive and -tive terminal. No much hassle....DIY easily kau tim

Thanks for ur reply, i was away for 2 weeks, didn't notice ur reply :P

Personally i have good experience using Yokohama Flat Top (NS 60 @ RM130) which is non-MF batt. 1st one last me > 3 yrs & sold it with car, currently 2nd unit using for 2 yrs & still counting. Seems good performance to me.

For the sulfation built-up (on surface) problem, it was very minimal in normal usage condition compare to other XYZ batt, but i also notice that once i installed ground cables (cheapo type fr Kedai Abang) this problem gone :> so not a problem anymore

As for plates inside the batt, i dont know how to judge its condition lar. but looks ok to me.

So far, my consideration for this gadget is whether its cost justifiable or not only.

Mind to share if u know which type of batt (NS 60 or NS 70 for wira) is long lasting & good in price?